Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I had two beautiful Gala apples sitting on the counter and I'm really not an apple person, but when I came across this recipe it sounded so delicious I had to try it. Of course I scaled the recipe back to accomodate my two apples but I basicaly kept everything else the same except I added a handful of craisins to the sliced apples. I topped the hot apples with more vanilla ice cream than needed but it was so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajj82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good and so fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
So surprising! My husband was even surprised. I made it in a 8 inch pie dish and only needed two large apples and mixed them with some cinnamon and agava syrup before topping. It made a yummy sauce with the juice from the apples while it cooked! The only thing I would change would be the amount of butter in the topping, a little bit on the heavy side for my liking. But is was delish! If you don't tell no one will ever know it was made from a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was pretty good considering it was made in the microwave. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wanted something quick and easy for breakfast before work. This worked great! Scaled the recipe down to one serving and reduced cooking time to 3 mins. Could probably reduced cooking time a little bit more, as apples were a little mushy. But still tasted great! Love the tart taste of the Granny Smith with the sweet brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I followed the recipe to a T using a deep dish pie plate...came out perfect. It is a keeper! I used an apple wedger to cut the apples and then peeled them. The slices were the perfect thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I made this with strawberries and it was great. I can only imagine it will be five stars when I use apples. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
What a great idea! I would have never thought to make apple crisp in the microwave! I made this last night while I was waiting for dinner to finish cooking. I added a little cinnamon/sugar to the apples, and some chopped walnuts to the topping, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The topping is not as crisp as it would be if it came from the oven, but if you are craving apple crisp and want it "RIGHT NOW", this is the recipe to go to. For the most part I will continue cooking my apple crisps in the oven, but if I am in a hurry (or if it's summer time and I don't want to heat up my house by using the oven), I will definitely use this recipe again. Of course we served this warm, topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Ovens are a rare commodity in China (where I'm currently living) so I was so excited to come across this recipe. I made it yesterday and it was so delicious! It's even great the next day, cold (eating right now!). Instead of allspice, I added a pinch of clove, and I added a drop of vanilla into the butter before mixing it. I also topped it after cooking with some granola to get that oven crunch. Worked out pretty well. And it was so quick and easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Fast, easy and really good. I didn't see a need to change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States