Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Topping was mushy, so I cooked longer but then it became chewy and more tough than crispy and by then the apples were mushy. The topping was also too sugary. I think I will stick to oven recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Fast and tasty - I'm hanging onto this one b/c it will be a good fall back for a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I used one apple and doubled the crisp and it was delicious! I only microwaved it for 7 minutes and it was done but that may be differences in microwaves. Great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is the same recipe from the old Tappan Microwave cookbook. My mother made it all the time in the fall as I was growing up. Everyone who has had it just loves it and the best part is you can't tell it that was baked in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious!!! We didn't like the allspice so replaced it with nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My stove is not working so I thought I'd give this a whirl! My husband is a diabetic, so I used Splenda brown sugar. It was SUPER easy and was delicious! Next time--because I am Lazy Cook, I am going to try unpeeled apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great taste and idea! 4 stars because 10 minutes was too long...I don't know if my microwave has extra power or something!, but my apples were mush after 9 minutes. I wish I would have checked them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I really like this recipe. Living in a small apartment in Japan without an oven, I was missing some of the comforts of home. This recipe was a great find. I can make it in the microwave in no time at all and it has been a hit with all the neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I have made it several times with different fruits. I used canned cherry pie filling with quick oats.. yum I used canned apple not using sugar, with three packets of instant maple oatmeal. How awsome! ( I left out the sugar on the canned pie fillings) When I made it with fresh fruit (apples and cranberries) I slowly cooked the apples and cranberries on the stove top add splenda brown sugar and topped it with Apple instant oat meal WOW! My hubby who is very picky LOVES this as much as I do. Gave the recipe to my kids and they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just saved this. I have been wanting to find this recipe for a long time. I used to make it years ago and lost the recipe so I know it is very good! Thanks for submitting and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pyatt, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gunter, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States