Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great taste and idea! 4 stars because 10 minutes was too long...I don't know if my microwave has extra power or something!, but my apples were mush after 9 minutes. I wish I would have checked them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I really like this recipe. Living in a small apartment in Japan without an oven, I was missing some of the comforts of home. This recipe was a great find. I can make it in the microwave in no time at all and it has been a hit with all the neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I have made it several times with different fruits. I used canned cherry pie filling with quick oats.. yum I used canned apple not using sugar, with three packets of instant maple oatmeal. How awsome! ( I left out the sugar on the canned pie fillings) When I made it with fresh fruit (apples and cranberries) I slowly cooked the apples and cranberries on the stove top add splenda brown sugar and topped it with Apple instant oat meal WOW! My hubby who is very picky LOVES this as much as I do. Gave the recipe to my kids and they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just saved this. I have been wanting to find this recipe for a long time. I used to make it years ago and lost the recipe so I know it is very good! Thanks for submitting and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pyatt, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gunter, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
tasted good, ours did not turn out crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
it satisfied my pregnant craving for apple crisp...but, the topping got really hard and nearly impossible to eat. i soaked the top in vanilla ice cream, but i think that made it worse. i still ate it though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
wonderful!! it was so good. the only thing I think I'll change- less sugar it was so sweet and rich. I will also put more oatmeal- we thought that was a little low. I'll post more after I refine it. loved how this turned out so crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My husband was amazed that something this good and fast came from the microwave. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Didn't care much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was good for a quick, must have apple crisp, fix. It turned out more like applesauce with a crumble on top. I have to eat it with vanilla icecream and caramel sauce. Best Ever Carmel Apple Crisp from this site is amazing but like I said, need it fast...use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States