Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so easy and delicious. I love giving it to neighbors during the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I like that this was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
UPDATE: I made this again today with the addition of walnuts and it was devine! Believe it or not, my apple crisp was done in 4 minutes! Next time I will try it with maple syrup. I'm changing the rating from 3 to 4. Also, I scaled the serving down to 2. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Make sure to know how strong your microwave is. I baked mine for 10 minutes and the granola burned and the apple pieces shriveled up. I had also added chopped walnuts for extra crunch. Will make again but will have to cut the time by a few minutes. I should have probably taken it out the moment it started smelling good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I used pre-cut apples slices from Sam's that I had in the fridge. For the topping, I used 1/2 stick butter (all i had), white sugar (didn't have brown), 2 packets of instant original oatmeal, and the 1/2 cup flour, allspice and cinnamon. Microwaved about 15 min because it is not a high powered one. Was very good in a little time with things I had on hand. ....love when that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe was in a MW book I bought 30 years ago and we have had it every couple of weeks. We love it! Mine didn't however have allspice but I am sure it is just as good with it! My recipe also calls for 6 cups of apples. I recently added some cranberries along with the apples and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe, turns out crispy on top. I do not melt the butter, I crumb it in with the flour and oatmeal, it comes out crispier this way.I have actually used this recipe for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Better half made it, wow, it was awesome! Surprisingly good for being made in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So it's not a traditional apple crisp, but that doesn't matter at 10 pm when you have the munchies. This is AWESOME! It gets gobbled up immediately by us, which always leaves us with stomach aches - very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! I, too, am not a fan of microwave cooking, but wanted a crisp that wouldn't take 40 minutes in the oven. This is surprisingly good and I'd do this again! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
they turned out so good.... only the sugar seemed more so il cut down on it next time and increased the butter by 1 tblsp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States