Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Yum! Apples were tender crisp and the topping was crunchy and the flavor was SO good. Truly a surprise coming out of the microwave! Freshly whipped cream was the final accessory. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I used canned Apple pie filling, 11 min in a 1000W microwave in my mini baker from pampered chef...was AMAZING for being so quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I am keeping this because it's so darn simple, quick and easy! I only had two Fuji apples but used the same measurements for the filling, except I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather than 3/4 cup as I was using up what I had left. I substituted nutmeg for allspice. Also I used gluten-free granola instead of oats and skipped the flour. I cooked the dish for five minutes, checking at four. The apples were soft but not mushy (also I forgot to peel them, which was fine). Without the flour and at the shorter cook time, the filling was more of a thick syrup. I'll try adding flour next time to check out the recipe as intended but we didn't mind the dish the way it came out without flour. Made a great quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this for my family served it with a little whipped cream and everybody loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Love, love, love this! Easy and delicious!! Better than any baked apple crisp I have ever made. I rarely use the microwave but have made this dish again and again. Perfection!....;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Truly fabulous recipe! Quick, easy and delicious! I used a mix of two other types of apples and didn't peel them (because that's where the fiber is) and microwaved for 10 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It got burnt so all my hard work in making it(to impress my family) got wasted. I did the recipe without the spice. Never will I use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar Smythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I found this recipe just a few days ago and have already made two batches. Then went out and bought more apples so to make some more for a dinner date. Mmmm mmmm sone good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The first time I tried this, it nearly caught my microwave on fire halfway in. Trying it again now, but it seems excessively sugary for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe at two am when I wanted some comfort food before bed... like others, I added some nutmeg and cloves. I also tossed the sliced apples in Orange juice before putting them in the dish. I do this with all apple recipes because it complements the delicious tartness of the granny Smith and evens out the sweetness of the typing. In usually to busy to bake so I will be using this recipe again and again to save time. Also when it's Warner out and I don't want a hot oven in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States