Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe is super easy and yummy. My kids loved it and asked for me to make it agian tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
We went to a playoff hockey game tonight. We just got in, when at 11:45 at night hubby tells me he is craving apple pie a la mode. I get on allrecipes.com and look up apple cobbler and find this gem. I don't have apples but I do substitute a 21 oz. can of store brand apple pie filling for them. I made the rest of recipe as listed and baked in the microwave for 12 minutes. This was 5 minutes to prepare, 12 minutes to bake; it was delicious. This one is a new favorite of mine!!!! 10 stars for tasty, quick and easy (with the pie filling). Thank you!!!!! I will be submitting my picture of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I'm a young chef, and I loved this recipe. It is so easy and is great to fix in a pinch. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wow!!! To be so quick and easy, yet SOOOO yummy! Great served over some vanilla ice cream. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Yummy! I used Fuji apples because that's all I had. I peeled them with a potato peeler, cored, then sliced about 1/4 inch. I popped it under the broiler for about 2 minutes to crisp it up. Didn't have any ice cream or whipped cream on hand, so just poured a few tablespoons of milk over the top. It was yummy and my 7 year old said it's her new favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Even my husband and kids enjoyed this super easy treat! Great microwavable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very tasty! This was much better than I expected for a microwave dish. I used peanut butter instead of butter and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was excellent -- I am not a big fan of "baking" in the microwave either but this was easy and really did turn out as described. My only suggestion is to make sure the apples are on the larger side...mine were a bit small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so easy! I never cook in the microwave but this was perfect when I needed something fast. It was delicious and totally gone in minutes. All of the men in my house loved it. (I got a little and thought it was great, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States