Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe is super easy and yummy. My kids loved it and asked for me to make it agian tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
We went to a playoff hockey game tonight. We just got in, when at 11:45 at night hubby tells me he is craving apple pie a la mode. I get on allrecipes.com and look up apple cobbler and find this gem. I don't have apples but I do substitute a 21 oz. can of store brand apple pie filling for them. I made the rest of recipe as listed and baked in the microwave for 12 minutes. This was 5 minutes to prepare, 12 minutes to bake; it was delicious. This one is a new favorite of mine!!!! 10 stars for tasty, quick and easy (with the pie filling). Thank you!!!!! I will be submitting my picture of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wow!!! To be so quick and easy, yet SOOOO yummy! Great served over some vanilla ice cream. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Yummy! I used Fuji apples because that's all I had. I peeled them with a potato peeler, cored, then sliced about 1/4 inch. I popped it under the broiler for about 2 minutes to crisp it up. Didn't have any ice cream or whipped cream on hand, so just poured a few tablespoons of milk over the top. It was yummy and my 7 year old said it's her new favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is tasty, the apples are soft and gooey, and taste wonderful. The crisp was a little hard, and it can be a pain if you have sensitive teeth/braces. Overall it was a little dry, but it was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BALLYKFANATIC
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a very quick and easy recipe. My 6 year old daughter and I whipped this together in less than 15 minutes. We used July apples, and they were quite tart-- the perfect foil for the sweet cinnamon topping! We'll be making THIS one more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALLYKFANATIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
We thought the topping was dry, and the texture was just not right. I will stick to making apple crisp in the oven. My family prefers the moist, warm, soft apple crisp fresh out of the oven. I tried this recipe to avoid using the oven and heating up the kitchen, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is excellent if made as individual servings in a glass with ice cream and clotted cream added whilst still hot! try drizzling a teaspoon of warm syrup or chocolate spread over before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I'm a young chef, and I loved this recipe. It is so easy and is great to fix in a pinch. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States