Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
tasted good, ours did not turn out crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
it satisfied my pregnant craving for apple crisp...but, the topping got really hard and nearly impossible to eat. i soaked the top in vanilla ice cream, but i think that made it worse. i still ate it though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
wonderful!! it was so good. the only thing I think I'll change- less sugar it was so sweet and rich. I will also put more oatmeal- we thought that was a little low. I'll post more after I refine it. loved how this turned out so crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My husband was amazed that something this good and fast came from the microwave. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Kirkpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Didn't care much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was good for a quick, must have apple crisp, fix. It turned out more like applesauce with a crumble on top. I have to eat it with vanilla icecream and caramel sauce. Best Ever Carmel Apple Crisp from this site is amazing but like I said, need it fast...use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good! I upped the dry goods to a cup each, heaped the doses of the spices, and added an extra 2 Tbsp. of butter. The prep took forever, but we LOVE the topping and the apples were perfect after 11 minute in the microwave. It was a hit at our Sunday school breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie McGraw Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I didn't have enough apples, so dropped in a few frozen raspberries. Was very good. I missed the richer caramelization that oven cooking would have made. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The overall taste was fine but there was no "crisp" in this dish. I checked after 8 minutes and removed it from the microwave because it was mushy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is suprisingly really good.. We are doing a kitchen renovation and only have a microwave to cook in. After apple picking, I needed to find recipes to use the apples without an over.. this is PERFECT! I made it with and without the All Spice and it was good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States