Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I didn't have enough apples, so dropped in a few frozen raspberries. Was very good. I missed the richer caramelization that oven cooking would have made. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The overall taste was fine but there was no "crisp" in this dish. I checked after 8 minutes and removed it from the microwave because it was mushy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is suprisingly really good.. We are doing a kitchen renovation and only have a microwave to cook in. After apple picking, I needed to find recipes to use the apples without an over.. this is PERFECT! I made it with and without the All Spice and it was good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I prepared this "almost" as directed. I just increased the apples, oats and flour since I was having company. It came out perfect and everyone loved it There were no leftovers which disappointed my fiance so I made him some the next day. I served it on antique plates with fresh whipped cream. As a deconstructed dessert it presented beautifully. Is was definitely the star of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My mom just made this and for what it is, it's not bad. She followed it exactly. It ended up having a little too much liquid and the topping was quite wet but the flavor was pretty good -even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Next time I'll use 3/4 c flour and maybe add a few chopped pecans to the topping. This isn't anything I'd serve company but it was plenty good as a little treat for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is great as is - I've made it a few times. However, I recently used this recipe to make a peach crisp - I used 2lbs of frozen sliced peaches, thawed. I added a few dabs of butter (actually I used margarine) on the peaches probably totaling an extra tbsp and spaced it evenly around the pan and cooked the dish for about 15 min. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, except reduced butter to 1 tbsp and microwaved it for 12 minutes. The topping turned out dry (but chewable); whereas apples turned out mushy. Overall taste was ok but I will probably not be making it again :) I will stick back to the much delicious and simple "Microwave Baked Apple" by Nicole M. from this site. Thanks for sharing your recipe anyway, Joy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
It actually tasted very good; however, I got on the phone and didn’t serve it to the toddlers until it cooled and the oatmeal caramelized and was to hard for them. They wouldn’t even try it, but the other day I gave them oatmeal which they did not appreciate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is very easy and wonderful. My family loved it, and I loved that it didn't heat up the house! I used Fuji apples, I didn't have all spice so I added some nutmeg. I also, always, put a little cinnomon and nutmeg on the apples before cooking them; I added just a few drops of vanilla to the butter before adding the dry ingreadiant, (I mixed all the dry together before adding the wet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Easy, and delicous. I used Macintosh and Old Fashioned Oats, because that is what I had and they still turned out great. I am not sure if that is why my apples were kind of mushy, but I don't mind that. I think if I didn't cook it the whole ten minutes, the topping might not have been done enough. I was happy to make a treat in this heat without warming up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States