Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
they turned out so good.... only the sugar seemed more so il cut down on it next time and increased the butter by 1 tblsp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy as can be....i doubled the topping because I like it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this recipe as stated and my topping came out gooey. Not at all what I expected. It was also very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
One chilly afternoon I had an apple for a snack but wasn't overly enthused about it...I randomly searched "microwave warm apple recipe" online & found this - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this last night after returning from the apple orchard with a TON of apples. Was tired and wanted something quick. I gave it five stars because it was pretty simple, and quick to make, plus it tasted surprisingly good seeing as it was made in the microwave! The taste was about 4.5 stars, but the simplicity makes it a five! Would make this again in a pinch. I made it in a pie plate, and would recommend putting a plate below that like I did as it tends to boil over, or use the square pan as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this earlier this evening for dessert. I hate peeling apples, so I only do it a few times a year for my husband's craving for apple crisp and apple pie. I used 5 fairly large Cortland apples, peeled 3 of them and left 2 of them unpeeled, just diced smaller. I tossed my apple chunks in cinnamon/sugar before putting the topping on. I also tweaked the recipe a bit and used 1/4 cup chunky peanut butter and 1/4 cup melted butter mixed. The PB gave it an extra boost and the peanuts gave it a nice, surprising crunch. Overall, I think the recipe is okay...I prefer an oven baked crisp over the microwave, even with the ease of the microwave. Honestly, once you've got the apple crisp prepared in the pan (and assuming you've pre-heated your oven) all you have to do is throw it in there to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I didn't like the texture of the oats in this at all. I cooked for 10 minutes, and the oat topping was mushy, so I let it sit. After sitting for several minutes, the oats were both chewy and crunchy- and not in a good way. Hard to describe the texture, but it was hard to eat. The apples were fine though. Won't make apple crisp in the microwave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This waqs delicious and so easy to make. I think it was a little to sweet but it mightbe because i used granulated white sugar instead of brown sugar! But anyway, it turned out AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Quick, fresh and delicious dessert. I used 3 large tasty honey crisp apples and only about 1/2 of the topping. Didn't peel the apples for health and ease which adds texture. Could easily substitute Equal or other artificial sugar. Nuked for 11 minutes which was just about right, just a little mushy. Caution: everyone's creations and microwaves are different, so start checking at 7 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars for a dessert that is both satisfying and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand, including the vanilla ice cream. I scaled the recipe for 2 people. I microwaved it for only 8 minutes, but probably could have used only 5 minutes (the cooking time does not scale, so I do recommend microwaving it in a lot less time if you intend on making fewer portions). However, my daughter did not like it :( Although I'm giving it an awesome rating, it still does not compare to a traditional oven baked crumble. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States