Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it almost caught my microwave on fire. Will never try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So good and easy. I am not someone who bakes in the microwave, but this was wonderful. I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good for a QUICK crisp, however the topping did not come out "crisp". It was more chewy than crunchy and crisp. Good for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I had bought these 6 mini graham cracker pie crusts that I really wanted to use in an apple pie recipe, but my husband and I ended up using this recipe for the filler; what an amazingly delicious recipe this turned out to be! We did split the flour, brown sugar, allspice, cinnamon, and butter part in half (which we then mixed separately in a bowl, and would then use to coat the apple mix once we transferred it into the graham cracker crusts. We ended up nuking the initial apple mix for 6 minutes, then baked it in the mini crusts for 10 minutes at 350°F. SO GOOD. I had mine with a bit of caramel sauce, and my hubby had one mini pie with whipped cream, followed immediately by a second one with vanilla ice cream. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so easy and delicious. I love giving it to neighbors during the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I like that this was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
UPDATE: I made this again today with the addition of walnuts and it was devine! Believe it or not, my apple crisp was done in 4 minutes! Next time I will try it with maple syrup. I'm changing the rating from 3 to 4. Also, I scaled the serving down to 2. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Make sure to know how strong your microwave is. I baked mine for 10 minutes and the granola burned and the apple pieces shriveled up. I had also added chopped walnuts for extra crunch. Will make again but will have to cut the time by a few minutes. I should have probably taken it out the moment it started smelling good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I used pre-cut apples slices from Sam's that I had in the fridge. For the topping, I used 1/2 stick butter (all i had), white sugar (didn't have brown), 2 packets of instant original oatmeal, and the 1/2 cup flour, allspice and cinnamon. Microwaved about 15 min because it is not a high powered one. Was very good in a little time with things I had on hand. ....love when that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe was in a MW book I bought 30 years ago and we have had it every couple of weeks. We love it! Mine didn't however have allspice but I am sure it is just as good with it! My recipe also calls for 6 cups of apples. I recently added some cranberries along with the apples and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe, turns out crispy on top. I do not melt the butter, I crumb it in with the flour and oatmeal, it comes out crispier this way.I have actually used this recipe for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States