Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We needed something to use up a bunch of bruised apples here at work, and voila! the extra ingredients are esy to get here without making a mess of the briefcase, and the microwave works fine. Whoever complained about the crust probably patted it down -- that is not a good idea for apple crisp conventional or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
As a teacher, it was the perfect recipe for classroom cooking in fall. We did add extra sugar, spices, and oatmeal to make a thick topping.I have made this twice, once in the microwave and once in the oven - both delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson-Maynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe!! The only things I changed were cooking the apples with a bit of sugar for 3 minutes before adding the crumble and using oil instead of butter, turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great and quick and raved over. Changes made: added tsp of sugar and cinnamon to apples and mixed in, dotted a couple of spoons of OJ into the apples, added a couple drops of vanilla to the crumb, used 2/3 granny smith apples and 1/3 red. Next time would use 50% mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was exactly what I needed! Just bought a big bag of apples and found several of them bruised and crushed on the bottom. I almost through them out but instead I chopped them up and came to find a quick simple apple crisp recipe. They turned out great! Waste not, want not! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was a super hit with my family (and me!). I used 7 small-medium golden apples, and 10 minutes in the microwave was perfect. I would prefer the topping a little crisper, but for the ease of making it in the microwave, I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used to make this all the time. In fact, I had been looking for the recipe. The only thing I did was add 1/4 cup chopped pecans (or to your liking) to the top and I add few raisins or strawberries in with the apples. I think I'll try substituting peanut butter for the butter, like someone suggested. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it almost caught my microwave on fire. Will never try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So good and easy. I am not someone who bakes in the microwave, but this was wonderful. I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good for a QUICK crisp, however the topping did not come out "crisp". It was more chewy than crunchy and crisp. Good for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States