Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Wow! This was surprisingly good and so easy. I have never cooked any kind of dessert in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I was looking for a quick dessert, and found this. I may have rated it higher, but the topping was too creamy to crumble over the top of the apples. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so easy! I never cook in the microwave but this was perfect when I needed something fast. It was delicious and totally gone in minutes. All of the men in my house loved it. (I got a little and thought it was great, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was excellent -- I am not a big fan of "baking" in the microwave either but this was easy and really did turn out as described. My only suggestion is to make sure the apples are on the larger side...mine were a bit small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very tasty! This was much better than I expected for a microwave dish. I used peanut butter instead of butter and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I'm a young chef, and I loved this recipe. It is so easy and is great to fix in a pinch. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is excellent if made as individual servings in a glass with ice cream and clotted cream added whilst still hot! try drizzling a teaspoon of warm syrup or chocolate spread over before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
We thought the topping was dry, and the texture was just not right. I will stick to making apple crisp in the oven. My family prefers the moist, warm, soft apple crisp fresh out of the oven. I tried this recipe to avoid using the oven and heating up the kitchen, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BALLYKFANATIC
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a very quick and easy recipe. My 6 year old daughter and I whipped this together in less than 15 minutes. We used July apples, and they were quite tart-- the perfect foil for the sweet cinnamon topping! We'll be making THIS one more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALLYKFANATIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is tasty, the apples are soft and gooey, and taste wonderful. The crisp was a little hard, and it can be a pain if you have sensitive teeth/braces. Overall it was a little dry, but it was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States