Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was pretty good. It was kind of chewy but the taste is great, especially since it was cooked in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXALTADONAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I decided to try this to use up some baked apples that I had made the night before. It was really good and reminded me of the kind I used to eat as a girl. The only thing I did differently was bake it about 2-3 minutes less since my apples were already done. I bet apple pie filling would be great to use too, will try that next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
My husband loved this! I love it too because its sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Even my husband and kids enjoyed this super easy treat! Great microwavable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Wow! This was surprisingly good and so easy. I have never cooked any kind of dessert in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I was looking for a quick dessert, and found this. I may have rated it higher, but the topping was too creamy to crumble over the top of the apples. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so easy! I never cook in the microwave but this was perfect when I needed something fast. It was delicious and totally gone in minutes. All of the men in my house loved it. (I got a little and thought it was great, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was excellent -- I am not a big fan of "baking" in the microwave either but this was easy and really did turn out as described. My only suggestion is to make sure the apples are on the larger side...mine were a bit small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very tasty! This was much better than I expected for a microwave dish. I used peanut butter instead of butter and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I'm a young chef, and I loved this recipe. It is so easy and is great to fix in a pinch. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States