Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe, turns out crispy on top. I do not melt the butter, I crumb it in with the flour and oatmeal, it comes out crispier this way.I have actually used this recipe for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Better half made it, wow, it was awesome! Surprisingly good for being made in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So it's not a traditional apple crisp, but that doesn't matter at 10 pm when you have the munchies. This is AWESOME! It gets gobbled up immediately by us, which always leaves us with stomach aches - very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! I, too, am not a fan of microwave cooking, but wanted a crisp that wouldn't take 40 minutes in the oven. This is surprisingly good and I'd do this again! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
they turned out so good.... only the sugar seemed more so il cut down on it next time and increased the butter by 1 tblsp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy as can be....i doubled the topping because I like it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this recipe as stated and my topping came out gooey. Not at all what I expected. It was also very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
One chilly afternoon I had an apple for a snack but wasn't overly enthused about it...I randomly searched "microwave warm apple recipe" online & found this - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this last night after returning from the apple orchard with a TON of apples. Was tired and wanted something quick. I gave it five stars because it was pretty simple, and quick to make, plus it tasted surprisingly good seeing as it was made in the microwave! The taste was about 4.5 stars, but the simplicity makes it a five! Would make this again in a pinch. I made it in a pie plate, and would recommend putting a plate below that like I did as it tends to boil over, or use the square pan as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this earlier this evening for dessert. I hate peeling apples, so I only do it a few times a year for my husband's craving for apple crisp and apple pie. I used 5 fairly large Cortland apples, peeled 3 of them and left 2 of them unpeeled, just diced smaller. I tossed my apple chunks in cinnamon/sugar before putting the topping on. I also tweaked the recipe a bit and used 1/4 cup chunky peanut butter and 1/4 cup melted butter mixed. The PB gave it an extra boost and the peanuts gave it a nice, surprising crunch. Overall, I think the recipe is okay...I prefer an oven baked crisp over the microwave, even with the ease of the microwave. Honestly, once you've got the apple crisp prepared in the pan (and assuming you've pre-heated your oven) all you have to do is throw it in there to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States