Microwavable Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I was skeptical when I saw this recipe because it doesn't have the "tradition" fudge ingredients. I made my first batch today and I LOVE IT! The taste is amazing and what I've been trying to accomplish with my fudge recipes for years. The icing on the cake is the ease of this recipe. I never knew making fudge could be so fun! I highly recommend you to try this recipe for the upcoming holiday season! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I skipped the marshmallows and nuts and used a bag of heath bits, oh my gosh it was the best fudge ever!!! I put it in the fridge to set up and kept it in there after I cut it up, perfect. it was so easy that I don't think I'll use another recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was the easiest fudge I have ever made, it was AWESOME!!! Wasnt too rich and wasnt too gooey. I added sliced almonds to give a little more of that rocky road feel to it. I couldnt stop eating it and I'm not a big fudge fan. This by far is the way to go for quick easy and to the point yummy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was really great,I've used this basic recipe many times. Its just quick easy and so yummy. This was my first time to add marshmallows and I decided to get creative adn threw in a 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips, AWESOME!! It have a rocky road texture without the nuts and complemented the dark chocolate nicely. I gave some to the neighbors and it was declared "sinful" and promptly inhaled. I'm going to experiment with some other add-ins now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Used white & milk chocolate swirl morsels and came out awesome! So easy! Thanks for a quick way to get my chocolate fix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
DUDE! I went in with low expectations for me and this recipe, because I am no chef and it seemed almost too easy! I am used to slaving for twenty minutes or so over hot boiling sugar and cream to get some kind of lumpy, cocoa-crusted chocolate fudge-like result. But woah! I microwaved, stirred, and VIOLA! FUDGE! I stuck some peanut butter in there, and used el cheapo walmart marshmallow creme. DELISHUSHSHSH! Makes me want to splatter my face/hair with flour and put on a longsuffering sweaty cook expression! Thanks a mill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Everybody loved it! Nice, soft texture. Very, very close to "real" fudge and SO much easier. I did have to microwave the fudge for a few more minute-intervals after adding the marshmallows so that they would melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
this fudge is delicious and ridiculously easy. I used coursely crushed stick pretzels instead of nuts and fat free sweetened condensed milk since it was all I had on hand and it turned out great (although the texture might be slightly better with regular sweet. cond. milk) and was a good taste combination. you could easily vary what you put into this fudge...peanuts intead of walnuts for a more rocky road flavor...pecans and dried cranberries with the marshmallows for a more seasonal holiday taste...coarsely chopped toffee bars and marshmallows...mmmmmm I think I need another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
For ease of preparation this gets a 5/5 but the taste is not as complex as the more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States