Micky's Sticky Licky Sweet n Zesty BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
did a few changes but it is very tasty!! added a lil hot sause, and chilly powder,along with subsituting brown sugar for white. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Use 1/2 ketchup 1/2 HP sauce. Use brown sugar. Use balsamic vinegar. Can try spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this is the best bbq sauce i have ever tasted last nite i made 60 chicken breats for the guys and the store bought bbq sauce had spoiled this basically saved my life from a flavorless dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i didnt have the celery but it didnt seem like it was missing anything. a good sauce for pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good, hole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a fairly easy recipe and one that the whole family loves and enjoys I use this when I make ribs then I cook the ribs right in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this on a whim and I am soooo glad I did! I took the advice of some other reviews and used Brown Sugar instead of White and I used Balsamic vinegar instead of white. I used a teaspoon of Spicy Brown Mustard instead of dry mustard too. I also added a half cup of reagular bbq sauce from my fridge because I didn't want the ending sauce to have a too much of a ketchup taste. When you mix the ingredients together the sauce looks - well - scary! I asked myself, "do I really want to try this?" But I trusted Mickey (haha) and went with it! I have become known for my BBQ now thanks to this sauce!! I slow cook 6 to 8 chicken breasts on LOW for 6 hours. Then I shred the chicken (pulling the meat apart a little at a time with 2 forks) and then I put the shredded meat back in the sauce and slow cook overnight on LOW. Allowing the meat to soak up the sauce makes this BBQ GREAT!!! I always make it for when we have parties and guests-- it is a crowd pleaser FOR SURE! Thanks Mickey- whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent "base" sauce, and as the author says--you can zip it up your way! I followed the recipe to a "T" and found a light, tangy sauce for almost anything. YOU MUST LIKE A SLIGHTLY TEXTURED SAUCE TO ENJOY THIS ONE---it is slightly chunky. Good idea to really saute' the veggies well before adding the other ingredients. I did add another tablespoon brown sugar along with a dash or two of hot sauce to zip it up a bit. Wonderful and easily earns a HIGH 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
i twiked a little and it was great ( the wife love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big John
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States