Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were good, but I don't know had an odd after taste for me. I used butter, and I also only used 1 tsp cream of tarter and 2 tsp powder instead of the soda. Could it be that? It was also a very sticky dough, even after I let it chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jAMiE renee`

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
They were good but I have a sour cream sugar cookie recipe that is softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
nice light flavor and perfectly soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyssaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Amazing cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, using margarine, cream of tartar and chilling overnight (actually, it was two nights since I got busy and had to delay baking them). I rolled the dough out between two sheets of parchment paper with just the smallest sprinkling of flour on the bottom sheet. This prevents too much flour from getting incorporated into the dough and changing the texture. They truly are soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
By far, the best sugar cookies I have made. The only change I made was to decrease the cream of tartar to 1 teaspoon. The dough rolled perfectly, the cookies baked beautifully and stayed soft for days. They were perfect to make decorated Valentine's Day cookies for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Using this recipe, I made THE BEST cut-out cookies in the world. Thank you! (My friend made a Michelle Obama cookie!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made these cookies with margarine. maybe they would be better with real butter, but i did not have a good experience with this recipe. the dough was too soft to roll, kept sticking to the rolling pin. i finally gave up and dropped tablespoons of the dough onto cookie sheets and attempted to flatten them with the bottom of a buttered glass dipped into sugar, and they were still too soft and doughy and stuck to the glass!! the first batch i did at 375 for 10 min were too doughy. the next batch that went into the oven i left in for 12 minutes, and they were soft yet done. i had trouble with them sticking to the silpat when i removed them from the cookie sheet so the bottoms were kinda rough. but they tasted okay. no way i could have made cut out cookies with this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Followed recipe exact and the cookies came out great. The kids loved them and loved helping out making them. I will use this recipe for sure for all the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These earn the 5 stars most people give them. My mom was even impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States