Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found that is closest to my mom butter cookie recipe. I have also used Lemon extract for a different summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is my go to sugar cookie recipe. I chill the dough for a couple of hours and have never had a problem with rolling it out. I cut them thick and they come out soft and stay soft. I frost them with buttercream frosting. This is a five star recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I liked the recipe but pls someone tell me what they used to do the snowman head in the picture lol My kids wanted them to look just like the pic and well they dont hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. You don't have to chill it, which is great - though I do add sme flour to firm it up. I also use 3 tsp. of baking powder instead of the cream of tartar and soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Tastes great. soft and Delicious! wonderful for parties. my family loves sweets and i decided to make these. i made a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I just made these and they are so good! Followed the recipe. They are nice and fluffy and soft. I will definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Best sugar cookie cut-outs ever!! I received many compliments on the flavor of these cookies. And lots of requests for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. When I took this dough out of the refrigerator after 12 hours and the dough was still too soft to really make good shapes. I had to make a large number of cookies and made 2 batches of this dough, boy was that a mistake! And then the cookies tasted almost like a snicker doodle. Maybe if I had used butter and no cream of tarter they would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really easy to make, I put them in the freezer for 25 minutes and kept "recycling" and refrigerating the dough with no problems. I did 7 minutes at 350 and they were perfect. Now I just have to frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted. The only thing I did different was use Cisco shortening instead of butter I like it better in cookies than butter. Definitely try this recipe you will be very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States