Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I also used this recipe to make the Melted Snowman Cookies on staceysweetshop blog. I agree the cookies had good taste and texture. However, I too would not have been able to roll the dough as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These cookies are very tasty, but the dough is very sticky. I was forming these cookies by hand (for melted snowman cookies), but would not have been able to roll out/cut this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I didn't have any parchment paper, but it didn't seem to make a difference, as I had no problem taking them off of the cookie sheet. Made at Christmas time & frosted them with a buttercream frosting. Very good & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These cookies were great. I did put them in the fridge overnight and with a little flour was able to roll them on my kitchen table. My whole family loves them and we decorated them with Betty Crocker's cookie icing in the pouches. Made it easy for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
they were bland. it was a bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are really good cookies. I will be making these from now on. The only thing is that the rounded teaspoons isnt a very large cookie. I did roundd tablespoons. Awesome cookie, this is a recipe for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Best from-scratch sugar cookies I've ever made, and easy too! I thought that three eggs might be too much before I made these cookies, but I decided to follow the recipe and it wasn't too much at all. The only change I made was to substitute 4 tsp. baking powder for the baking soda and cream of tartar. They turned out wonderful! A tip: If you bake cookies on an insulated cookie sheet, you can't tell if they're done by looking at the top of them. I always take my cookies out of the oven and carefully slide a small spatula underneath one cookie. When the bottoms are a light golden brown, the cookies are done! Don't wait for the tops to turn golden or they'll be overcooked with an insulated cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annierooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I substituted butter for the margerine and 4 tsp. baking powder for the baking soda/cream of tartar. I chilled the dough for 30 minutes in the fridge and 10 in the freezer. The cookies turned out GREAT! Plus, my kids rolled the dough and used cookie cutters to cut shapes...the dough was man-handled to say the least! The kids even rolled little eyes and mouths for the little "angel" cookies they made and even with all that, the cookies turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The dough is very deceiving. It is perfect for rolling out and has a beautiful texture. Once you bake the dough, it loses ALL flavor. These cookies taste terrible! Kind of like cornbread with no cornmeal or flattened unsweetened cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These cookies tasted good, but they were a bit too oily for my liking. I used rather large cookie cutters and they expanded to be much larger than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynna.z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States