Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These turned out great! I did not chill overnight or use cream of tartar. I rolled into balls and flatterned with a glass bottom dipped in sprinkles. Yum! This morning I will add Hershey Kisses to the middles for an even more delightfully soft cookie. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
excellent soft, chewy, and tasty! didnt use cream of tarter though- didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These sugar cookies were pretty good. Instead of making them into cutouts I wanted round soft cookies. So I did not refrigerate the cookie dough at all and just rolled them into balls, rolled them in sugar and slightly flattened them with the bottom of a glass to about 3/8" on the cookie sheet. They were easy to roll, not sticky on my hands and baked up perfectly at 8 mins. They definitely needed the icing, which I used plain old store bought vanilla. The cookies stayed soft in an airtight container overnight which is a good sign. The only thing I would do differently next time is use plain white flour as I used whole wheat flour. I think they would have tasted better with white but whole wheat is all I had on hand. My husband thought they were great so maybe I'm just being critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I used butter instead of margarine because it was what I had in the house. Mine turned out crunchy because of the butter but still tasted great. Also, I roll out the dough between two pieces of either wax paper or parchment paper right after making it and stack the rolled out cookie dough on a cookie sheet and place in the freezer for a short time. Once the dough is chilled, just pull off one piece of the paper and cut cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I thought they were great! Very soft and a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I substituted 2 sticks of smart balance for the margarine as that's all I had. Otherwise I followed the instructions exactly. After refrigerating the dough overnight, I had no problems rolling it out. I rolled between two pieces of parchment paper and had no issues with the dough being too sticky. This recipe made tons of soft, delicious sugar cookies. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The cookies taste good, the dough is easy to work with. I made it just as stated but used real butter instead of margarine. I only gave it 3 stars because I as looking for SOFT sugar cookies. Mine came out far from soft. They are crisp just like the other sugar cookie recipe I had... I tried rolling them out thicker, still not soft. Maybe it had to do with using real butter. I am not sure. Anyway they taste good, but I am still on the look out for a SOFT sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is the first time making homemade sugar cookies, I was scared but they were so easy! I followed the mixing directions to a "t". The dough sat for about 4 hours in the refrigerator. I did have to adjust cooking time due to using two different kinds of cookie sheets. My stoneware pan required me to bake them for 8-9 minutes. My dark non-stick baking sheet required me to bake for 5-6 minutes. I will forever use this sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I gave this recipe 3 stars because it was gooey stuck to my fingers and I couldn't roll it out at all. So I struggled with it (huge mess) and rolled in my palm into balls. Baked as directed and they were perfectly round and rose very well, the taste was very good! I just didn't get a dough I could actually roll out and cut shapes from. Otherwise the taste and texture after baking was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are the softest sugar cookies I have ever made. We absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States