Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My favorite sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shereese Conwell Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These cookies kept me a temp job! Like another reviewer, I used 4 tsp baking powder instead of cream of tartar and baking soda. I roll them out nice and thick, and they back up like pillowy dreams. Everybody where I worked - a professional bakery's office! - LOVED these. I brought them to every holiday party and I think it had more than a little to do with the place keeping me around longer than other temps. This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe now. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love this recipe but you really do need to refrigerate over night. I tried to rush it once and the dough was too soft. If directions are followed then it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My favorite sugar cookie recipe! Great for rolling out too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Wow super great!!!! No frosting needed. I like them better without frosting! roll half the batch in cinnamon sugar before baking for an even tastier cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Even when chilled for 8 or 9 hours, the dough was not very easy to work with and the cookies tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I used butter in place of the margarine. The first time I used this recipe, I pulled the dough out of the refrigerator after it chilled overnight. It was difficult to get out of the bowl. Then once it warmed up it was pretty sticky. Once I dusted the dough with flour, it rolled out nicely. Today I divided the dough into thirds. I am hoping that will make it easier to handle and roll out. These are super yummy with the Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe( I used almond extract in place of the vanilla in the frosting recipe). Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe and taste great! Follow recipe EXACTLY and it will turn out! Tips: I added a tbsp of cinniman for extra flavour, and when you roll them out, roll them between two pieces of parcement paper - I did not cool dough overnight! Great recipe to share and kids and I love decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very nice! crisp if you roll thin or soft and chewy thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These recipe was great. Usaully sugar cookies end up thin. These were good and think! I made the dough then was going to let it set over night, but ended up with the flu. They sat for 3 days before I felt like making them. They were wonderful. The kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States