Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
THE PERFECT COOKIES! Looks & tastes like from an upscale bakery, but so incredibly easy, these are sure to impress everybody.....THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great cookies! Soft and delicious. I used them for a very large flower cookie mold to make cookie pops for a party and these worked the best after trying 4-5 recipes. Texture wise they were the best in the mold and they tasted great too. I had to of course dec. the temp. and inc. the time due to the large cookie. (about 2 oz of dough per cookie took 10-12 minutes at 325 degrees). My oven cooks a bit hot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Dough was way too sticky and hard to work with, definitely not a good recipe for cut out cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made the mistake of trying a different soft sugar cookie recipe last night - instead of this one. What a mistake! Michelle's are much softer and lighter, with a fantatic texture and light flavour doesn't over power the lemon icing I use. in addition, I found these very easy to roll out and cut! From now on I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was in a hurry so I was not able to chill for more than 10 minutes, and also didn't have time to roll them out so here is what I did... First off, I NEVER use margarine for anything! So I used equal amount of butter. Made the dough, put in fridge for 10 min. Rolled balls in my hand of about 1 TBSP size and dropped in sugar and rolled them in sugar. They are very soft at this point. Baked them for 9 min @ 375. They came out so soft & Great tasting! It made about 60 cookies also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Pretty difficult dough but well worth it. I divided the dough into 4 balls so i could leave some chilling and switch off as soon as one dough started to melt. The final product was soft, melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness. I used a frosting and red crystals on top. I loved this recipe enough to bake it with a stick and pass it out as party favors. The cookie pops were delicate but delicious and stayed fine after leaving it out for a couple of days in my hot and huimid climate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrigada, Barrigada, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Not sweet enough, took too long to cook and burned the bottoms. I tried it twice, but both times, it failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These cookie are the best sugar cookies I have ever eaten! I made them for valentines and my kids and husband could not stop eating them. I used the other suggestion of using 4 t. of baking powder instead of cream of tarter and It gave it that little tang I have been missing from other sugar cookies. Just make sure you refrigerate the dough other wise it is hard to cut the cookies out. Great recipe thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made these using the recipe exactly as is, and these cookies turned out great! They are nice and soft and stay soft for days! This will be the only recipe I follow for sugar cookies from now on! Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States