Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really easy to make, I put them in the freezer for 25 minutes and kept "recycling" and refrigerating the dough with no problems. I did 7 minutes at 350 and they were perfect. Now I just have to frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted. The only thing I did different was use Cisco shortening instead of butter I like it better in cookies than butter. Definitely try this recipe you will be very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Good soft cookies But too salty for me. I followed this recipe as stated only used unsalted butter instead of margarine. Next time I will only use 1/4 teaspoon of salt. These cookies don't need that much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Fabulous! Finally a sugar cookie you can cut out and still want to eat! Keep shape nicely and taste great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinH
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was, by far, the BEST sugar cookie recipe I've ever tried! I don't like margarine so I used butter, and I also cut out the soda and cream of tartar in favor of 4 tsp. baking powder. Baked for 7 minutes exactly and they were soft and delicious! I made heart shaped cookies for my daughter's Kindergarten Valentine's party, and the kids kept asking for more! ** If you have a problem with the dough sticking, try butter instead of margarine. The butterfat firms perfectly once it's refrigerated long enough, and will roll out very well. If you had a problem with the dough being too firm, you've used too much flour. Try weighing your flour instead of measuring- it's much more accurate, and will fix the texture for you. You can get weight/volume conversions with a simple internet search! Thanks, Michelle, for a perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
When I chose to try this recipe it was because it was supposedly a cut out recipe. Well it sat for 24 hours but still stuck to everything. I will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmfansler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
followed recipe exactly ( TWICE ) and the next day when i took the dough out of the fridge to make the cookies the dough was hard as a rock (even at room temperature). My sister tried it too with the same exact results : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
What a great sugar cookie recipe. I used this dough to make 'Melted Snowmen cookies' which were a fun treat for the holidays. This dough easily presses to make the base for the cookie, and the taste of the cookie was awesome. http://www.crazydomestic.com/2010/12/melted-snowman-cookies.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Perfect. I used this recipe to make the Melted Snowman cookies....love this cookie. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
the dough is impossible to work with, chilled it 24+ hours, still stuck to waxpaper and parchment paper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States