Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love this recipe, not super sweet yet still tastes like a cookie. I made it with butter and baking powder like the other comments. I left it in the fridge for two days and still tasted good. The dough gets really soft quickly, so work fast. I found the best method was to freeze the dough in flattened logs, spray the cookie cutter with nonstick cooking spray then dip the cutter in powdered sugar. I put powdered sugar on waxed paper and on top of the dough. Rolled it out under another piece of waxed paper. I also put my rolling pin in the freezer. Baked at 350 for 11 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I should have reviewed this a long time ago as I make these all the time and EVERYONE loves them! I use butter instead of margarine and Cake and Pastry flour instead of all purpose. I double the vanilla. The dough goes in the fridge for an hour or so then gets rolled out thick and cut in to circles. Underbake them...8 min tops. Ice them with a buttercream...amazing. So soft, and they taste like a cupcake in cookie form! These don't make great shaped cut outs but thats ok. You can just decorate basic shapes like circles with cool sprinkles and candy. AWESOME cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindee
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very yummy n fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
the dough was so sticky I couldn't even roll it. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exact ingredients. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe. But instead of using cream of tartar, I used powdered candy canes! Yumm. They turned out great. Oh and I also used self rising flour instead of all purpose to make the dough rise faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These sugar cookies are soft and delicious! Make sure to put them in at 350, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This dough worked up perfectly! It is a very forgiving recipe! I did chill it over night but I could of rolled it out as soon as I was done mixing! I did however use salted butter vs margarine so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
good soft cookies, but not good enough for cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was looking for sugar cookies that was slightly softer and a little sweeter than my go to recipe that I use with icing and sugars. I did a small change to the recipe of using 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine. I have to say, these were divine! Please know that the dough does get soft very quickly so work in small batches, returning the the scraps to the fridge. I also had the oven temp at 350 and backed for 10 mins on a foil lined baking sheet. They were perfect and thank you for sharing the recipe! I will happily add this to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome cookie recipe. Just for a change I added mace. I use mace for my pound cake also gives a unique taste. Lemon ride would be great also. Endless possibilities. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States