Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Love these cookies! They have become our standby when we want to make cut-outs. Ona apersonal note, we like them lightly frosted (I mix up a frosting, melt it slightly in the microwave and brush it on lightly) then add sprinkles or other decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These were very good, but you need frosting on them. Very plain without. I didn't cut them out as noted, but made them into drop cookies. Half the batch were made into snickerdoodles and the other half plain. I'll make this again, but experiment with the addition of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made these cookies with my granddaughter last week. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good soft sugar cookie. I used the bottom of a glass to get my circles, I had never tried that before but found that it worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The cookies tasted very good. My hubby enjoyed them. The dough was very sticky so I froze it for an hour and than placed it in the fridge overnight. Just one more thing dip the cookie cutter in flour before cutting the cookie out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This i a wonderful recipe. My husband doesn't usually like sugar cookies, but he loved these! He liked how they stay soft and don't get hard right away like other cookies. I will use this recipe every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Most definitely the softest sugar cookies I've ever had! Some of my cookies browned(if over baked-forgot about this batch) and they were still soft. I'd definitely try again, maybe with a tad more sugar & vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I baked these cookies this month and they turned out great. The dough was easy to handle, when I used cookie cutters they retained their shape very well, and the cookies remained soft and moist. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used baking powder instead of the baking soda + tartar and used butter instead of margarine. I also did not have any vanilla extract and couldn't go buy any because it was Christmas, so I just added a couple dashes of cinnamon. I kept them in the freezer for a few hours and then tried to roll them out b/w wax paper, but it was a sticky mess. Instead, I just rolled them out and transferred them to the baking pan. Regardless, the cookies turned out excellent and very soft. You definitely have to cut them thick, it's easier to transfer and they end up tasting very soft and delicious. Also, the kids loved decorating these and they were all gone the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
the cookies didn't come out soft at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States