Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These sugar cookies are excellent. I have made these at least 10 times. The first time I made them, I had no issues with dough consistency. However, every time after my first attempt, I have needed to add 2 extra cups of flour to get it to a roll-able consistency. (I'm not sure why this suddenly became a problem) When I add the extra flour, they are great. I don't need to chill them or anything before rolling. I get all sorts of compliments from everyone when I make these, so I'll continue to use this recipe and just remember to add extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
fabulous!! fluffy cake like cookies, soft and sweet even with out frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I also used this recipe to make the Melted Snowman Cookies on staceysweetshop blog. I agree the cookies had good taste and texture. However, I too would not have been able to roll the dough as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These cookies are very tasty, but the dough is very sticky. I was forming these cookies by hand (for melted snowman cookies), but would not have been able to roll out/cut this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I didn't have any parchment paper, but it didn't seem to make a difference, as I had no problem taking them off of the cookie sheet. Made at Christmas time & frosted them with a buttercream frosting. Very good & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These cookies were great. I did put them in the fridge overnight and with a little flour was able to roll them on my kitchen table. My whole family loves them and we decorated them with Betty Crocker's cookie icing in the pouches. Made it easy for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
they were bland. it was a bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are really good cookies. I will be making these from now on. The only thing is that the rounded teaspoons isnt a very large cookie. I did roundd tablespoons. Awesome cookie, this is a recipe for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Best from-scratch sugar cookies I've ever made, and easy too! I thought that three eggs might be too much before I made these cookies, but I decided to follow the recipe and it wasn't too much at all. The only change I made was to substitute 4 tsp. baking powder for the baking soda and cream of tartar. They turned out wonderful! A tip: If you bake cookies on an insulated cookie sheet, you can't tell if they're done by looking at the top of them. I always take my cookies out of the oven and carefully slide a small spatula underneath one cookie. When the bottoms are a light golden brown, the cookies are done! Don't wait for the tops to turn golden or they'll be overcooked with an insulated cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annierooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I substituted butter for the margerine and 4 tsp. baking powder for the baking soda/cream of tartar. I chilled the dough for 30 minutes in the fridge and 10 in the freezer. The cookies turned out GREAT! Plus, my kids rolled the dough and used cookie cutters to cut shapes...the dough was man-handled to say the least! The kids even rolled little eyes and mouths for the little "angel" cookies they made and even with all that, the cookies turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States