Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved the flavor of these cookies, however, I could not roll the dough out at all! It had the consistency of a thick cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These cookies came out amazing. I read the reviews and seen that some people said they were a bit to salty so I just did my usual pinch of salt in the recipe and I used orange extract instead if vanilla, it gives it a hint of orange flavor. Super yummy. I will def be making these in the future, they taste just like the store bought cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Follow the recipe exactly and you will be rewarded with... wait for it... soft sugar cookies. 'nuff said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at all! It was too soft and sticky to roll out. I even tried adding more flour and sugar and it was still way to soft and sticky to even come close to rolling it out. I just made them as drop cookies and they are in the oven so we'll see how they taste. But I will never use these for cut outs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I did not have cream of tartar so used baking powder as others suggested. I did let it rest overnight in the refridgerator, however the dough was still very sticky. I was able to handshape some cookies and they were quite tasty, but could never get it where I could roll and cut the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i'm giving 3 stars just because it says soft sugar cookies but they came out crunchy i really liked them i just made them yesterday and painted them with the "sugar cookie icing" from this web site and they came out gorgeous i used the pure almond extract to flavor the icing and it was really delicious no body can stop eating them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Great! I put 2 eggs instead of 3, butter, 2 teaspoon of baking powder instead of cream of tartar and vanilla flavor. I don't chill at all, great and easy recipe. Be careful, they bake very quick. Best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Perfection, if you decrease the amount of flour a bit. These rolled out very nicely and stayed in the exact shape of the cookie cutters, no spreading. I used snowflake cutters with fairly intricate design and they were beautiful. Of course, they taste even better than they look. My new favorite sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
was just ok for me...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these cookies recently for a school project with my son's class. I made them using the baking powder and they have a great taste. Something about the taste of cream of tartar. The class loved the cookies and I will be making more of these this christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States