Michelle's Punch Bowl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We changed this up and served it in single serving wine glasses. We have about 15 birthdays in August, so everyone who had a birthday got their own. Looked fantastic, and everyone loved it! Changed it for each persons preferences, ie; Dad likes German chocolate (coconut, chocolate cake, choc pudding), Mom likes berries (chocolate cake, strawberry, vanilla pudding), son prefers candy stuff (white cake, Skittles, swirled pudding), etc...buy single serving premade puddings to make it easier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this and it was really different. Turned out very good. Put blue berries and cherries on top. My family loved it cleaned the bowl. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Anything is PERFECT when you use Red Velvet Cake MIX(with a splash of Godiva chocolate liquer)!! I layered it with frozen whipped topping, white chocolate instant pudding and diced strawberries. then i topped this amazing cake off with shaved chocolates and dipped strawberries. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Another name for a Trifle...this recipe can be modified by using different flavor cakes, puddings and fruits. I prefer to use fresh whipping cream instead of frozen whipped topping and also homemade vanilla custard (when I make it that flavor) As mentioned, chocolate and pistachio puddings will work with other flavor cakes. You can also use an orange cake, mix well drained crushed pinapple with the vanilla pudding and top with mandarin oranges. Any deep glass bowl will work and it always looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fantastic Dessert !!!!! I made this dessert for a recent fourth of july gathering. I was a huge hit. The cake was gone in no time. The recipe was super simple. For mine I added lots of strawberries and some blueberries in the spirit of the season. Light & Delcious Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shunda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I got all the ingrediants together and had my 6 and 3 year old nephews make this dessert (with a little help) as thier part of a Mother's Day lunch. Of course all the Mom's loved it even more because the kids made it. It was a refreshing dessert that was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this with a white cake, pistachio pudding, crushed pineapple and cool whip. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
light and delicious. exactly what i wanted. i added strawberries. And, I made a mistake and got cook n' serve vanilla pudding. And not enough.. so i had to end up with one layer of the cook n' serve pudding, and one layer of the vanilla instant pudding that my mom had already that was past its "best used by" date. it was still delicious and no one died. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
this is a delicious recipe, it is always gone by the end of the cookout. I add a can of cream of coconut to the vanilla pudding for an extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Thanks so much. Instead of making cake mix.. I used Sara lee's sliced pound cake, just a little short cut! Excellent for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States