Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My go to for peanut butter/chocolate brownies. I will say you don't need to separate the cup of chocolate to get marbleized effect. Just spread peanut butter mixture on top and swirl. Very rich brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Rich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have made these brownies multiple times and they are great every time! I don't prefer chocolate chips so I usually leave those out but either way they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I substituted applesauce for the butter and added 3 ounces more cream cheese (by accident) and these turned out really good. Very moist. My hubby likes peanut butter and couldn't really taste it so next time I may add a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I thought this recipe was AMAZING!! I may use a little less butter next time, but they were rich and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great recipe, everyone loved these brownies. Only change I made was adding an additional 1/4 cup of peanut butter. For those who says it is too greasy, I did not find this to be a problem, I think using real butter helps. I've had several requests for the recipe and to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! Made these for all my husband'a coworkers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I agree with another reviewer: greasy. This is not a brownie you want to eat with your hands--I did and I wanted to wash them immediately afterwards. Also, these should be baked for an additional 10-15 minutes. I put mine in for 45 minutes, tested with a toothpick--and since I was going by what the directions say: 'almost clean'--and took them out, and I'm not convinced they were set. Anyway, all that to say my husband loved them, my in-laws loved them--it was just me sitting back and thinking they could have been better with the changes listed. Great taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
after reading other reviews I did add about 1/4 c more of peanut butter, I also did not have creamy so I used crunchy and the brownies turned out fine. I was concerned beause the batter was so thick but the brownies baked with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe and was hanging around the kitchen with hungry eyes, just hoping to to lick the batter! I was out of chocolate chips so I substituted 1/2 c. of Ghiradelli Intense Dark 72% Pure Cocao dark chocolate squares (broken into small chunks)and 1/2 c. of Hershey's chocolate syrup. DIVINE!! The recipe makes a very thick brownie. It pulled away from the edges of the pan beautifully and was crispy on the edges but MOIST. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These worked well & came out nicely. They were chocolaty & had a good texture but I would have liked the peanut butter flavour to be a bit more intense. However, the boxful that I took to church disappeared very quickly & someone asked me for the recipe because 'they were the best thing she has ever tasted'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States