Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! Made these for all my husband'a coworkers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I agree with another reviewer: greasy. This is not a brownie you want to eat with your hands--I did and I wanted to wash them immediately afterwards. Also, these should be baked for an additional 10-15 minutes. I put mine in for 45 minutes, tested with a toothpick--and since I was going by what the directions say: 'almost clean'--and took them out, and I'm not convinced they were set. Anyway, all that to say my husband loved them, my in-laws loved them--it was just me sitting back and thinking they could have been better with the changes listed. Great taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
after reading other reviews I did add about 1/4 c more of peanut butter, I also did not have creamy so I used crunchy and the brownies turned out fine. I was concerned beause the batter was so thick but the brownies baked with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe and was hanging around the kitchen with hungry eyes, just hoping to to lick the batter! I was out of chocolate chips so I substituted 1/2 c. of Ghiradelli Intense Dark 72% Pure Cocao dark chocolate squares (broken into small chunks)and 1/2 c. of Hershey's chocolate syrup. DIVINE!! The recipe makes a very thick brownie. It pulled away from the edges of the pan beautifully and was crispy on the edges but MOIST. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These worked well & came out nicely. They were chocolaty & had a good texture but I would have liked the peanut butter flavour to be a bit more intense. However, the boxful that I took to church disappeared very quickly & someone asked me for the recipe because 'they were the best thing she has ever tasted'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really good. I used less butter, as some other reviewers suggested. Also, I made with a gluten-free flour mixture, and they turned out fine. They were a little on the fudgy side; I don't know if that was from the flour mixture, my underbaking them, or if they always turn out that way. But they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe makes the BEST brownies I have ever tasted in my life! If you don't want peanut butter, try leaving it out and using just the chocolate recipe. This is SO good. Just the way a brownie is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
UPDATE: ONE OF MY HUSBAND'S CO-WORKERS COMMENTED THAT THESE WERE THE BEST BROWNIES SHE'S EVER HAD. DAYS LATER, SHE MADE THE SAME COMMENT (AND REQUESTED THAT I MAKE ANOTEHR BATCH!). Mmmmm! Simply delicious, decadent and RICH!!! My chocolate craving has been satisfied, albeit for a price.... These are LOADED with fat (2 sticks of butter - whoa!), but the guilty pleasure is WELL worth it lol! Despite other's opinions, these need NO enhancements to make them perfect OR better. The balance of PB and chocolate is right on. I pretty much followed Michelle's directions to the letter except for two small changes. I lined my (stoneware) baking dish with aluminum foil to make removal / clean-up easier and only reserved a 1/2 c. worth of my chocolate mixture to "swirl" on top (perfect!). I had no problem spreading the PB layer (there was PLENTY of it) or swirling the chocolate. It took 35 minutes for my brownies to test "almost" done, but I wish I would have let them bake for at least 40 minutes. After cooling for 1.5 hours (I couldn't wait!), I cut my brownies and the middle ones were a tad too soft-set for my liking. Perhaps they needed to cool longer to firm up??? Because these are so sweet, I ended up cutting each square into half triangles, so the brownies that didn't turn out weren't missed at all. :) I can't wait to hear what my husband's co-workers have to say about these tomorrow! Thanks for sharing, MISSMR94! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was searching for an EASY twist on the classic red box of brownies...this recipe is IT! I followed the usual directions for boxed brownies, then made the peanut butter marbled topping and swirled it on top. No changes needed - it was moist and delicious! I took these to a party and none were left! YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I prefer a more chewy brownie so this wasn't was not what I was looking for. It also needed a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States