Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was really craving peanut butter cookies, but I didn't have any eggs. This recipe is so simple and makes delicious cookies. I rolled 1/2 of a mini Reese's peanut butter cup in the middle of each one. I also rolled the cookies in sugar and then flattened them a little before baking. I made my cookies larger than the recipe called for and I baked them for 14 min. Watch your baking time carefully because the 18-25 min. given in the recipe would be way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Awesum!!! I'm a student on a budget and these worked out great! I made them with chunky peanut butter and cooked them in my toaster oven! MMM MMM good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
These are so easy and good, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Fast, easy and delicious all with no egg! What more could you ask for? These cookies rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Mmm, these cookies are so good and so easy to make. I baked these on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for about 12 minutes and they came out lightly browned on the bottom, slightly crumbly, and pleasantly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This recipe is easy and the cookies are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I didn't have any eggs and wanted to make some peanut butter cookies. I came across this recipe and I'm so glad I did! They were super easy and tasted great. My husband thought they were lighter and tasted better than the peanut butter blossoms I usually make. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and cut the baking time to 10-11 minutes and rolled them in sugar. These were great cookies with a good peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This recipe is delicious! It can easily be made vegan by submitting almond butter instead of the milk. I just wish I could give this recipe more stars! I will definetly be making this again. the only thing I did different was use almond butter instead of peanut butter. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
WOW, I just ate a cookie from my first batch while the second batch is in the oven and I Love the way these came out, I substituted low fat peanut butter & used about 2/3 of the margarine called for instead of butter (could probably get away with even less) but the texture of these is wonderful they absolutely melt in my mouth, thank you for such a fast and easy recipe! Perfect for those late night cravings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yum, these are delish! Mine took 20 mins to cook & they were perfect. Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter for that extra crunch (I only had smooth on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States