Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was really craving peanut butter cookies, but I didn't have any eggs. This recipe is so simple and makes delicious cookies. I rolled 1/2 of a mini Reese's peanut butter cup in the middle of each one. I also rolled the cookies in sugar and then flattened them a little before baking. I made my cookies larger than the recipe called for and I baked them for 14 min. Watch your baking time carefully because the 18-25 min. given in the recipe would be way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very good, but I also love all things peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very Good! I found that the recipe called for a lot of butter (plus peanut butter) so I halfed the amount of butter and the cookies came out lighter - a melt in your mouth kind! Yummy! PS - I baked them for around 9 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JapanJules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I made these cookies for my family and they all loved them!Do not cook for 18-25 minutes they will burn.I cooked them 8 minutes and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good! The only prob. I had with them is they had a little after-tast to them . I dipped them in surger. That did it. They were gone in one night! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This recipe is delicious! It can easily be made vegan by submitting almond butter instead of the milk. I just wish I could give this recipe more stars! I will definetly be making this again. the only thing I did different was use almond butter instead of peanut butter. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I didn't have any eggs and wanted to make some peanut butter cookies. I came across this recipe and I'm so glad I did! They were super easy and tasted great. My husband thought they were lighter and tasted better than the peanut butter blossoms I usually make. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and cut the baking time to 10-11 minutes and rolled them in sugar. These were great cookies with a good peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This recipe is easy and the cookies are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Mmm, these cookies are so good and so easy to make. I baked these on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for about 12 minutes and they came out lightly browned on the bottom, slightly crumbly, and pleasantly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
these taste great! the only thing is that i wouldn't keep them in that long . i tried 10-11 minutes and they were okay. they are fast and even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States