Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I didn't have any eggs and wanted to make peanut butter cookies, but these tasted more like shortbread than peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
so good! i didnt have eggs and really wanted to make peanut butter cookies, and im amazed by how good they turned out for not being the normal peanutbutter cookie with eggs. The best part is that i saved some cookie dough and put in in vanilla ice cream to make a peanut butter cookie dough McFlurry sort of thing because there werent eggs in it! VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome cookies, soft and flavorful. I added a little extra flour (less then 1/3 cup) and only baked for 10 minutes. Note: you may want to halve the recipe...it makes a good amount of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
mine came out wonderful! I loved them. Mine were alittle burnt on the bottoms because I didn't hear the timer go off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Rich little cookies. You definitely need a drink to go with these. I thought they were pretty good but had kind of a raw flour taste at the first, and something was just missing? Super easy to do this recipe, but maybe I like the texture of a cookie with egg in it better? I'd eat these again though, they were pretty good overall. I got 4 dozen cookies from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These cookies are pretty good, I didn't expect much from them but they really exceeded my expectations. Definitely great for people who can eat eggs, but if the lady you are trying to impress can eat eggs, I would recommend using them. These cookies are a bit crumbly without them, but I noticed that if you don't put fork criss crossings in them, or shape them into cubes, they don't crumble so much. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are very good cookies, especially for how simple the recipe is. I decreased the butter to 2/3 c. and added chocolate chips. Only baked them for about 10 minutes. Great peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great and very easy to make. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Kimberly Kay*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These cookies are super soft. I did roll them in some sugar before baking. And def. reduced the baking time to about 10 minutes. I still prefer the 3 ingredient PB cookies, but these are just as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yum, these are delish! Mine took 20 mins to cook & they were perfect. Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter for that extra crunch (I only had smooth on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States