Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These are excellent for a late night snack, or for those allergic to eggs! I doubled the recipe, because I knew we'd eat all the cookies in one day if I only made one batch. Because I used a sweeter peanut butter, I cut out 1/2cup of sugar - this turned out to be the perfect balance. I also used 2/3cup of butter for each batch of butter (a total of 1 1/3cups). Turned out quite well! Baked two trays each at 12minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Not bad, definitely not great. I think there is too much flour as the cookies turned out really dry and crumbly. I did however half the butter, which leads me to think I should have halfed the flour too. Not very peanut buttery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great if you are limited on ingredients and have a craving for peanut butter cookies. A little dry, but good flavor. I didn't have milk so I used soy milk. I only cooked mine for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
these weren't terrible but every time i try to make a peanut butter cookie different from my grandma's, i am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I thought these were great. They really are quick and super easy, I know I'll make these again in the future when I have a dessert craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
creating similar right now used 1/2 C butter (1 stick) 1/2 C white sugar, 1/4C brown sugar, 3/4 C peanut butter, 2T milk. 1t vanilla extract, 8/9 C flour and about 1/4 C cornstarch so far a nice flavor and consistency. Well see how they get eaten after dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Delish! I was out of brown sugar, so purposely looked for a peanut butter cookie recipe w/out. I did use half margarine and half shortening. Yummyness, as my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative Concocter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Was looking for something simple to make for husband's office christmas party. These were easy to make and everyone loved them. I did have to decrease the baking time after burning the bottom of the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBnurse02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were great! Crispy outside, chewy center!! (And not overly sweet) I had limited things to use and wanted to make some peanut butter cookies. I also used 2/3C margarine because I didn't have butter. I was very pleased with the outcome. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I didn't have any eggs and wanted to make peanut butter cookies, but these tasted more like shortbread than peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States