Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These are absolutely the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Thank you for a new *heirloom* recipe for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These are excellent for a late night snack, or for those allergic to eggs! I doubled the recipe, because I knew we'd eat all the cookies in one day if I only made one batch. Because I used a sweeter peanut butter, I cut out 1/2cup of sugar - this turned out to be the perfect balance. I also used 2/3cup of butter for each batch of butter (a total of 1 1/3cups). Turned out quite well! Baked two trays each at 12minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Not bad, definitely not great. I think there is too much flour as the cookies turned out really dry and crumbly. I did however half the butter, which leads me to think I should have halfed the flour too. Not very peanut buttery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great if you are limited on ingredients and have a craving for peanut butter cookies. A little dry, but good flavor. I didn't have milk so I used soy milk. I only cooked mine for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
these weren't terrible but every time i try to make a peanut butter cookie different from my grandma's, i am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I thought these were great. They really are quick and super easy, I know I'll make these again in the future when I have a dessert craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
creating similar right now used 1/2 C butter (1 stick) 1/2 C white sugar, 1/4C brown sugar, 3/4 C peanut butter, 2T milk. 1t vanilla extract, 8/9 C flour and about 1/4 C cornstarch so far a nice flavor and consistency. Well see how they get eaten after dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Delish! I was out of brown sugar, so purposely looked for a peanut butter cookie recipe w/out. I did use half margarine and half shortening. Yummyness, as my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative Concocter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Was looking for something simple to make for husband's office christmas party. These were easy to make and everyone loved them. I did have to decrease the baking time after burning the bottom of the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBnurse02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were great! Crispy outside, chewy center!! (And not overly sweet) I had limited things to use and wanted to make some peanut butter cookies. I also used 2/3C margarine because I didn't have butter. I was very pleased with the outcome. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States