Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were tasty and easy enough but they are indeed on the dry side so I honestly don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were the first cookies I ever baked and really the first thing I ever baked. These were simple and it makes a lot. I only modify it to add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The flavor was okay, but overall I was disappointed. I made these cookies with my daughter and we had a great time, but the result was not so great. The cookies came out dry and crumbled apart when we took them off of the cookie sheet. I think maybe the recipe called for too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were perfect! I actually made them smaller with a tablespoon measurement and added chopped up chocolate truffles to the top and they are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I am allergic to eggs in every way! These are absolutely delicious. I did reduce the butter to 1/2 cup and added some peanut butter chips also. It seemed a little dry so I added about 1/8 cup of water. Great cookies thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Nave Cabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good flavor but much too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were only so-so for me. I will use a different recipe next time. But I did appreciate the fact that this recipe does not call for egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great cookies! Had no eggs so this was great. I halved the recipie, used chunky peanut butter and added a few mini crushed butterfinger bars. turned out awesome. First batch baked for 8 mins and burnt slightly. second batch was 5-6 min and was perfect. My ovens hot though, and I dont think it's necessary to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were fantastic! I made them for a friend who's son is allergic to eggs. I kept some for my family and even after a few days in a ziploc bag they were still good -- moist and full of flavor. I did have to back them about 15 minutes on a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These are absolutely the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Thank you for a new *heirloom* recipe for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States