Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very Good! I found that the recipe called for a lot of butter (plus peanut butter) so I halfed the amount of butter and the cookies came out lighter - a melt in your mouth kind! Yummy! PS - I baked them for around 9 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JapanJules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I didn't have any eggs and wanted to make some peanut butter cookies. I came across this recipe and I'm so glad I did! They were super easy and tasted great. My husband thought they were lighter and tasted better than the peanut butter blossoms I usually make. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and cut the baking time to 10-11 minutes and rolled them in sugar. These were great cookies with a good peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe when you have someone who can't eat eggs. Very easy and tasty. Make sure that you take them out of the oven when the edges start to brown. I dipped the top of the cookies in sugar before I pressed the fork in. My boyfriend could have eaten all of them in one day! Thank you for the recipe. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good flavor but much too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Your cookies taste fantastic though if your going to make them smaller you should take the 15 or 12 as i did but they were almost perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Was looking for something simple to make for husband's office christmas party. These were easy to make and everyone loved them. I did have to decrease the baking time after burning the bottom of the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBnurse02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yum, these are delish! Mine took 20 mins to cook & they were perfect. Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter for that extra crunch (I only had smooth on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are very good cookies, especially for how simple the recipe is. I decreased the butter to 2/3 c. and added chocolate chips. Only baked them for about 10 minutes. Great peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
My 3 kids and my husband loved this cookies. They are very easy, very quick, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were perfect! I actually made them smaller with a tablespoon measurement and added chopped up chocolate truffles to the top and they are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States