Michelle's Peanut Butter Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
so good! i didnt have eggs and really wanted to make peanut butter cookies, and im amazed by how good they turned out for not being the normal peanutbutter cookie with eggs. The best part is that i saved some cookie dough and put in in vanilla ice cream to make a peanut butter cookie dough McFlurry sort of thing because there werent eggs in it! VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome cookies, soft and flavorful. I added a little extra flour (less then 1/3 cup) and only baked for 10 minutes. Note: you may want to halve the recipe...it makes a good amount of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
mine came out wonderful! I loved them. Mine were alittle burnt on the bottoms because I didn't hear the timer go off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Rich little cookies. You definitely need a drink to go with these. I thought they were pretty good but had kind of a raw flour taste at the first, and something was just missing? Super easy to do this recipe, but maybe I like the texture of a cookie with egg in it better? I'd eat these again though, they were pretty good overall. I got 4 dozen cookies from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These cookies are pretty good, I didn't expect much from them but they really exceeded my expectations. Definitely great for people who can eat eggs, but if the lady you are trying to impress can eat eggs, I would recommend using them. These cookies are a bit crumbly without them, but I noticed that if you don't put fork criss crossings in them, or shape them into cubes, they don't crumble so much. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are very good cookies, especially for how simple the recipe is. I decreased the butter to 2/3 c. and added chocolate chips. Only baked them for about 10 minutes. Great peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great and very easy to make. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Kimberly Kay*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These cookies are super soft. I did roll them in some sugar before baking. And def. reduced the baking time to about 10 minutes. I still prefer the 3 ingredient PB cookies, but these are just as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yum, these are delish! Mine took 20 mins to cook & they were perfect. Next time I will use crunchy peanut butter for that extra crunch (I only had smooth on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
WOW, I just ate a cookie from my first batch while the second batch is in the oven and I Love the way these came out, I substituted low fat peanut butter & used about 2/3 of the margarine called for instead of butter (could probably get away with even less) but the texture of these is wonderful they absolutely melt in my mouth, thank you for such a fast and easy recipe! Perfect for those late night cravings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States