Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Simple to prepare. I won't go back to the canned stuff ever again. Replaced some of the water with orange juice because I like that combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Five stars for simplicity and taste combined. Followed recipe exactly. Served in the pot after about half hour of cooling at room temperature. Rave reviews and plenty eaten up...including some eaten on its own out of the pot :-p Still some leftovers from 6-person Thanksgiving dinner (me being Canadian, Thanksgiving's a month earlier). Fresh cranberries should be available at your local market around Thanksgiving - now I understand why cranberry sauce is traditional with turkey, it's seasonal, so maybe it goes back very long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Good classic recipe. I like to add about a tsp of ginger to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASON204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
We had this for our Solstice celebration. This was the first time I made cranberry sauce, and it was so excellent! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was SO good and SO easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I really liked the taste a lot! Next time I will use a little less water because I like my sauce thicker. I added some walnuts to give it a little crunch. I never realized making cranberry sauce was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRUDEAU6
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I made this last year and I am making it again! I do not scrape the foam and I add some fresh orange zest for a twist. I also run this thru the blender once it has cooled a little to make it smoother as I am not a fan of chunky sauce - but that is just a personal thing, the recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDEAU6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
For someone who has never liked cranberry sauce, I just serve it for everyone else, this stuff is awesome! I have my new (and oh, so easy) permanent cranberry sauce recipe! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Very good, for a thicker sauce use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My grandmother, who loves homemade sauce but never makes it because she's alone, absolutely loved this. It was really fresh and tasty, not too tart either (according to those who ate it, I'm not a fan, I made it for everyone else). Super easy to make, I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States