Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very tasty and soooo easy! I agree, better the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
It's a terrific recipe, but I agree that there's too much water and it should include the caveat that it's best served chilled. but thanks - at least one person didn't believe i'd made it myself but the dirty pot was right there on the stove, so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I doubled the recipe for tomorrow's Thanksgiving. I really liked the taste howeever, it kinda left a bitter sweet after taste, but I think that is because I tried it warm, and even my husband says its good, but needs to be cold, I agree, tomorrow it will taste better. I did add 1/2 cup orange juice to this recipe and found that it was too liquid so I spooned some of the juice out about 1 cuo and it seemed to work. Next time I will cut the amount of water and just substitute for OJ. Nevertheless great recipe! We will see how it goes tomrrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Wow! How easy can it get? By reducing the water to 1 cup, the sauce thickened and jelled perfectly, so no need for cornstarch. Made a day ahead, the flavors can develop better, too. The sauce has a beautiful, jewel-like color that you just can't get from a can. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because, as much as I love brown sugar, I think I'd prefer all white in this recipe. It does come out tart, so if you expect it to be as sweet as canned, add more sugar to taste as the sauce cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is great... we just made a double batch in anticipation of Thanksgiving. Followed quantities exactly, but boiled for about 15 minutes and mixed 1 tsp cornstarch with 2 tablespoons water and added it right at the end. Perfect consistency. We will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is an awesome recipe. The stuff in the can never looked appetizing so I never ate it. Now that I make my own, it's so much better and appealing, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a good recipe--not too sweet, and I like the combo of white & brown sugar. I always cook my cranberries until they pop & the sauce thickens, so that takes far longer than 5 minutes. I thought the sauce tasted a little acidic, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and that made all the difference for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very simple and much better than canned cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I added 1tbsp of cornstarch for thickening (before adding cranberries), and used stevia instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
perfect...ridiculously easy and SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States