Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Great Recipe. Used apple juice instead of water (I would have used OJ but didn't have any) and I added some cut up oranges. It came out really yummy. The only thing was that it was a little runny, next time I'll drain off a little bit of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is an exeptionally good cranberry sauce! I usually hate the ones from the cans but this is so good I can eat it on leftover biscuits! The recipe is easy enough for my 4 year old to help on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This has become our go-to cranberry recipe. We've used it for 6+ years now and love it. I think we use more brown sugar than called for. I would eat this year 'round for snack or side dish. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Yummy! Ashley made this for Thanksgiving 2007. She found it very easy to make - and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
delicious and so easy! This was the first thing I ever made with fresh cranberries. I am no longer intimidated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was the easiest most impressive dish I have ever served. I made the sauce using 3/4 cup of each of the sugars. I placed chicken breasts in a baking dish and pour the sauce over it. Baked 1 hour @ 350 degrees. Delicious. (works very well with pork also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this the day before thanksgiving. It was good on leftover turkey sandwiches, but alone, it could definitely be sweeter. Too tart for my taste. I subbed 1/2 cup water for orange juice as suggested. I was hoping it would be just like my grandfathers recipe he used to make, which has now been lost. Needless to say, I was disappointed, as was everyone else :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenjm3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This sauce is excellent and was much easier to make than I thought it would be. I did add pumpkin pie spice as several others suggested. I used part apple juice since I didn't have orange on hand. I cooked until it thickened to a jam like consistency. It was wonderful. The only problem for me is that our large family are not big cranberry eaters, so there was still some left over. Hubby isn't big on cranberries but continued eating it that week on any poultry he could get. It would probably freeze, but I didn't bother. I think next Thanksgiving I will cut the recipe down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good if you want a basic tart sauce. It's better if you make it with the OJ, ginger, cinnamon and sugar... with those additions it's AMAZINGLY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
MY 9 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER MADE THIS AND WE LOVED IT HAD IT ON PANCAKES THE NEXT DAY VERY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States