Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
very bland, needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great and super easy recipe! Followed the advice of some of the reviews, and added carrots, cubed potatoes, and peppers (towards the end so they wouldn't get overcooked). Also increased the curry to 4 tablespoons and added 2T brown sugar. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
very good! curry is my favorite so I love this recipe! I do not like cauliflower so instead I added steamed carrots and a can of pineapples. I also added cayenne red pepper to make it spicer and a chicken boullion cube, another half tablespoon of curry, and a little ground ginger. I also followed the other reviews and added lime juice and brown sugar. Was so delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Loved it but with adding ingredients as other reviewers suggested. I added sliced carrots, cubed potatoes, 1 tsp ginger, 2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1 tsp lemon juice, and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. Yumm, yumm. My hubby is not into coconut milk, but he said this was very good and to make it more often. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
SO GOOD. I've made this several times. I've tried making some additions such as potatoes and carrots, and those were good, but honestly I prefer the recipe as written. The cauliflower and onions and chicken are quite enough substance to carry these wonderful flavors, and I think adding other things muddies it just a bit. The one change I have made that I would make again is using chicken thighs rather than breasts. Just personal preference that I like how moist the thighs are. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Good base recipe, but YES, like most everyone else, I added heat AND more veges. Used a bag of frozen cauliflower, not fresh, and it was totally fine. Also used 3 (med) carrots, and added a bag of frozen peas and about a cup of frozen edamame. Used Thai red curry spice and added red pepper flakes and cayenne. Also took others' advice and added about 2 TS of corn starch to the chicken while it was cooking, so that the sauce was a bit thicker than it would have been. We really enjoyed eating this for several meals! This recipe can be easily tweaked to suit your taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC recipe but you HAVE to follow all of the reviews! I added brown sugar, potatoes, and a bit of red pepper to give it a kick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Loved this - but made the following modifications/additions: 4 cloves garlic, 1 tsp fresh ginger, 2 tbls brown sugar, 3/4 cup roasted cashews, carrots, cubed potato, snap peas, 1/2 tsp cayenne, 5 tbls curry powder, 1 cup chunk pineapple, used coconut oil (instead of vegetable oil) plus one tbls of ghee, added enough low sodium chicken stock to almost cover, simmered for at least a hour. Served with rice. This was a great recipe to use and modify - thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The first time I made this it became a household favorite. I made the original recipe with no modifications, and the family loved it. It is so basic you could do almost anything. Added 1/2 cup cashews and 1/2 cup raisins once. Another time I added 1 Tbs ginger and left out the cauliflower. It all depends on what I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good!! Perfect heat!! Used half & half instead of heavy cream and will try coconut milk next time instead. Used Greek yogurt which made it thicker. Doubled the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States