Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is the best chicken chili recipe and a great crowd pleaser. The only thing I would do differently with this recipe would be to start with 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and add more as needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!! I make this regularly and it's a favorite in our house. We like to serve it with shredded cheese and sour cream on top. It's even better left over! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
WONDERFUL! and we enjoy it for days to follow. I boiled the chicken, then shredded, then sauteed with the onions. I like the texture of shredded chicken better then cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This is great chicken chilli!! I added two cans of white corn (drained) and it was even better. Highly recommended!! David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I got mixed reviews from my family -- my husband wants me to make it again, my kids didn't like it and I thought it was so so. It's definitely easy to make though, so if your looking for something quick and easy, this could be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Excellent Recipe. I replaced one can of green chili's with a can of jalepenos instead, and it added even more spunk to this recipe. I added garlic as well.. because I love it! This was great, and it sat in my crock pot for 6 hourss on low and maintained perfectly all day. Great as a leftover too. One recommendation *** drain the beans so the slimy consistency is gone, replace liquid by using the remainder of the chicken broth(I used a whole can of fat free chicken broth), then use your blender or a fork to mash the last 2 cans before adding them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This recipe is the best. My family tried it once and now we are hooked. It does not look the best but this is not a beauty contest. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Great alternative to chilli! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
Both of my picky eaters (my husband and my 2 yr old daughter) devoured this chili. They loved the melted cheese on top and the warm tortilla. Enjoy - we did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My whole family loved this recipe. It's a nice change from "traditional" chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States