Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I have loved using this recipe over the years. Just recently, I started "killing 2 birds with one stone", by using a whole chicken, simmering it in water to make my own chicken broth, then using said broth and boiled chicken to make the chili...delicious! I add salt to my broth, so no additional salt needed. Definitely better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syreeta j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The best chicken chili I've had!! I added celery and garlic too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe...took to a tennis match and thought I would have leftovers...the crock pot was licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The only adjustment I made to the recipe was reducing the crushed red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Perfect amount of spice for our family. This was very good and different than my traditional chili, so a nice change. I may try draining the beans next time to see if I can get a less "pasty" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
OH MY THIS WAS YUMMY!!!!ADDED MORE BEANS SERVED WITH CORNBREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Yum! The blend of flavors is great in this chili, and I can't wait for the leftovers. I used cooked dried beans, canned chicken, and added celery, corn, minute rice and a can of tomatoes. We'll definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had to remind myself that I was making chili, not tortilla soup because that's what it reminded me of... And it's a great chili! Mexican/monterey jack cheese is huge in adding to the flavor of this. A little sour cream helps too! I made this in the slow cooker. I put in everything on med/med high, let the chicken cook, then shredded it and put it back in to cook longer. I halved the recipe as well and still had dinner for four and lunch the following day. I used 1 1/2 lbs of chicken, 2 T dried onion, 1 cup broth, 1 can chiles, 2 cans beans, 2 t. minced garlic, 2 t. cumin, 1 t. oregano, 1 t cilantro, 1/2 t. red pepper and 1/2 t. chili powder. I also added a can of mexican style tomatoes- added flavor and eye appeal! My husband loved it too- as many have said, better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have found it is easier to boil the chicken and shred it. I also have used navy beans as a cheaper alternative and it tastes just as great! I also drain and rinse my beans before I add them to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Got tons of compliments on this for superbowl! Made it just as is. I did use a tad more chicken broth and used corn flour to thicken! This recipe is a true keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States