Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I don't usually do this but this chili is really good. I needed a recipe that was different form the usual after THANKSGIVING FARE and this hit the mark. everybody was asking me for the recipe, and when I gave it to them , they couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare because it taste as if you spent the whole day cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is really good. I used less beans and added 2 cans of white corn. Also used baked chicken from the grocery store. Easy and fast too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Excellent and easy. I cooked the chicken and onions in a large pot then just added the rest, brought it to a boil, then set it to simmer. I substituted minced garlic for the powdered garlic and only used 1 can of the green chilies (all I had on hand). Otherwise, I followed pretty closely. Easy dish that doesn't taste so easy. Served with the Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Made this for a soup lunch at work. Brought in an 8 quart crock pot full. GONE IN 10 MINUTES. Served with sour cream and medium green salsa.. Yummy !! Anyone who was late for lunch, didn't get any and they were mad !! This is keeper. Poaching the chicken was a great hint since I had 4.5 lbs to do !! Much easier shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonfrantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
YUMMY!!! My husband made this chili last night and it was wonderful. Spicy and filling. He added the whole box of chicken broth(4 cups instead of 2). Definite addition to my menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I submitted this recipe years ago, looked it up on a whim and WOW! I can't believe so many people have tried this recipe. Just a few notes on how I have changed it over the years: Now I use a combination of navy beans, pinto beans, and great northern beans. I use a lot more broth than 2 cups, I periodically add broth to cover the ingredients as I add them. If I have time, I boil the chicken breast whole and then shred it by hand, it really adds good texture. I no longer use the bean juice. Instead I take a can of beans, drain, rinse and food process or mash by hand and it makes the broth thicker. I'm so glad so many people have enjoyed this chili. Chili can be a comfort food and healthy at the same time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Easy and delicious. A family favorite around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great recipe you just need to add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Awesome with some prep changes! I used the same pot (saving dishes here!) for browning the chicken and cooking the actual soup. Adds alot of flavor with the bits from the bottom of the pot. I also drained the bean juice from the cans as I dont like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent as is. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States