Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good! I only added 1 can of Green Chiles to mine due to my familys personal taste. I do think it was a little to much chicken, so next time I will reduce the chicken. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaffer Sundermeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very nice recipe - I used leftover chicken that had already been cooked. Didn't have any green chilies on hand, so I used plain ol' green pepper to give it some color. I think the chilis might have spiced it up a little more, but it was still great. Nice, fast recipe with many staple ingredients - I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I'm not really a chili fan - but I'm a chicken fan, so I tried this recipe for a recent chili cook-off at work. I made many of recommended changes by other reviewers...I added a can of white corn, I added two cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies, and subsituted one can green chilies for a can of jalopenos. I receieved many great compliments. I'll continue to make this recipe with my alterations. I'm also anxious to see if dried cilantro has any difference than fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I love the chili! I shred my chicken which I find a better texture than cubed. I add many more spicy peppers to my version, although I do remove the seeds prior to adding them. I have now added a can of black beans for variety. Great to freeze leftovers since this recipe makes a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsonderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was so good even my finicky kids loved it! I only altered it a teeny bit, substituting a can of Rotel chili seasoned tomatoes for one can of the green chilis, just because I was afraid 2 cans of chilis would be too much for the kids. And I added a can of sliced carrots, just because I sneak veggies into their food any way I can. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I just wanted to say thanks for a great recipe! I was unsure about the spicyness but it wasn't spicy at all. I've used all the same seasonings and two cans of beans (undrained) w/ no additional liquid to make enchiladas, yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe. Instead of all northern beans, I substituted one can for a can of corn (drained). Other than putting in more red pepper than I was supposed to, it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This has become a staple in our house. The kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOZORIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Ya this was ok.. Im not sure why everyones gives it 5 stars. Hello ya not cool. I was hoping this would be the recipe but Im still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My family loved this meal, it was so good and my family is very picky. of course I did change a few things that just enhanced it all the more - 2 TBS fresh cilantro, 1 can of mexican style diced tomatoes,I did use 4 garlic cloves instead of powder. I used rotisary chicken already cooked. Made it a lot easier and faster to make. I topped with sour cream, a squeeze of fresh lime juice, chopped green onions, and shredded mexican cheese. Yummy,Yummy, Yummy It was simply the best meal and I will definitely make it again and again. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Carterville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States