Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Added some homemade pintos to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
really nice flavor. i used 4 cans of beans. 5 may have made it too bland with so many beans. also added more onion and garlic than suggested and added some chili powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This chili was pretty darn good! The only changes I made were to sub 1 can of the green chilies for 1 can of diced jalapeños, add fresh minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder and I only used 3 cans of the beans instead of 5. If you add the beans right into the chili without rinsing and with their canned juices, there is no reason to add anything to thicken the chili up. The starchy juice does that for you automatically without compromising taste (I know we're always told to rinse canned beans, but trust me!). I also just used chicken breast from a rotisserie chicken I got at the market, which I shredded. Was wonderful and easy this way. I topped with the monterey jack cheese as suggested, sour cream and fresh cilantro and served with cheddar garlic biscuits. If I make this again, I don't think I'll add the crushed red pepper if I add the can of jalapeños. Was very spicy with both, almost too spicy. But overall a great recipe which I'll add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have made this many times. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very so-so for me. I followed the recipe and it just came out very bland. I tried adding more spices but it didn't do much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is pretty good - just a touch on the bland side though. I did only have one can of chiles, but I'd like more flavour rather than more spice. Perhaps more garlic powder or more coriander (which I used in place of fresh cilantro). Not bad though, makes a nice dish to portion out and freeze for lunches or quick dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
O.K. To start, I committed the cardinal sin of not following the recipe exactly as written because, for the life of me I could not find canned great Northern Beans, so I went with white pintos andwhite kindneyu beans. That having been said, I think we can agree that a bean is a bean, and it is the flavourings that really add the taste! Wowsers, this was a spectacular recipe. Toothsome, just enough spice to make it edible, and yummy in my tummy. Oh yes, I did decrease the red pepper to 1/2 tsp, as I don't like things too, too spicy. I will use this recipe repeatedly. It was fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used a combo of this and Cha Cha's chili- was excellent! I drained and rinsed three of the four cans that I used. I also blended most of it, just left about one can of whole beans for texture. One pound of chicken was plenty for four cans of beans also, more would be over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing!!!! I couldn't believe how much I liked it. The only things I did differently was nix the onions...I HATE onions and I used ground chicken. When I calculated all the ingredients it actually came out to 315 calories per serving when broken down into six servings. Not sure why my calcs are a lot lower. I am guessing it is because the ground chicken has less calories and fat. Right now I am experimenting with a vegetarian version. Which looks and smells just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! The only thing I had to change was I was out of chicken broth and had to just use water. This will definitely be a keeper and I'll make sure to have chicken broth on hand when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States