Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great recipe you just need to add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Awesome with some prep changes! I used the same pot (saving dishes here!) for browning the chicken and cooking the actual soup. Adds alot of flavor with the bits from the bottom of the pot. I also drained the bean juice from the cans as I dont like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent as is. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I have loved using this recipe over the years. Just recently, I started "killing 2 birds with one stone", by using a whole chicken, simmering it in water to make my own chicken broth, then using said broth and boiled chicken to make the chili...delicious! I add salt to my broth, so no additional salt needed. Definitely better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syreeta j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The best chicken chili I've had!! I added celery and garlic too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe...took to a tennis match and thought I would have leftovers...the crock pot was licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The only adjustment I made to the recipe was reducing the crushed red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Perfect amount of spice for our family. This was very good and different than my traditional chili, so a nice change. I may try draining the beans next time to see if I can get a less "pasty" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
OH MY THIS WAS YUMMY!!!!ADDED MORE BEANS SERVED WITH CORNBREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Yum! The blend of flavors is great in this chili, and I can't wait for the leftovers. I used cooked dried beans, canned chicken, and added celery, corn, minute rice and a can of tomatoes. We'll definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had to remind myself that I was making chili, not tortilla soup because that's what it reminded me of... And it's a great chili! Mexican/monterey jack cheese is huge in adding to the flavor of this. A little sour cream helps too! I made this in the slow cooker. I put in everything on med/med high, let the chicken cook, then shredded it and put it back in to cook longer. I halved the recipe as well and still had dinner for four and lunch the following day. I used 1 1/2 lbs of chicken, 2 T dried onion, 1 cup broth, 1 can chiles, 2 cans beans, 2 t. minced garlic, 2 t. cumin, 1 t. oregano, 1 t cilantro, 1/2 t. red pepper and 1/2 t. chili powder. I also added a can of mexican style tomatoes- added flavor and eye appeal! My husband loved it too- as many have said, better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States