Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
even my picky 4-yo ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Oh, this WAS so good. I'm convinced that the green chilies and cilantro makes this recipe stand out. I changed it up a bit just because I've gotten use to having certain ingredients in my chili. I include cooked brown rice, green papper and hot turkey sausage in mine and I toppped with sharp cheddar. I also added chopped tomatoes. Very hearty and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was so good. I make chili all the time for my kids, usually the beef variety, and it's always lacking, and someone always has a complaint. This time, everyone ate it, and loved it. It was super easy, and sooooo good. I will definately make it again. I did tweak it abit, i didn't have oregano and no red peppers so, i didn't add them. I did add Frank's red hot sauce though. Absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing. My kids and me thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I like this as a base, but found it needed to be brothier. This may be because I shredded the chicken instead of cubing, but I liked it better this way. I will just add more broth next time. I also accidentally bought a can of tomatoes with green chilis, but I actually liked it this way, so will continue to make it with those. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I've tried several variations of white chicken chili & this is the best by far. I never follow recipes exactly but I think I stuck pretty closely this time. This will definitely be my go to recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. As far as my changes, that I can remember, I added some chopped celery, more cumin, oregano & garlic powder (I'm not a huge fan of measuring spices) & more chicken broth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was ok, but really lacking flavor. I ended up layering this chili with tortilla chips and cheese and baking as a casserole, then topped with sour cream and jalapenos. Now that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Velgos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made a double batch of this for the crew at work. I did tweak it a bit by adding some black beans and frozen corn. Can't wait to have it for dinner with my friends from work. They're gonna love it! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Caylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a very good base recipe, and I'm giving it 4 stars for that. I am giving 5 stars to the recipe I made, based on other reviewers' advice. I didn't want to make quite so much so I used about 1-1/2 lbs of chicken breast, 4 cups of chicken broth to start, 1 can of chopped green chilies, and 3 cans of great northern beans (drained). I took the advice of some and mashed one can of the northern beans before cooking, then cooked everything together for about 8 hours on low heat in the slow cooker. Afterwards, I took out the chicken and shredded it, then mixed it back in the chili. We were planning to eat the chili that night, but got invited out to dinner instead, so I stuck it in the fridge until the next day. In the morning, I put the chili back on the crockpot for about 10 hours on low. By dinnertime it was really ready! The flavors had really mixed together by then, and everything was so delicious! I had it topped with sour cream and a side of cornbread. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hokiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Added some homemade pintos to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
really nice flavor. i used 4 cans of beans. 5 may have made it too bland with so many beans. also added more onion and garlic than suggested and added some chili powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States