Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Tried this tonight, exactly as written...it was really good. I did add some shredded jalapeño cheese on my husband and I's to make it a little spicier, and it was great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Bland. Chicken dry and tough. Edible at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great, GREAT white chili! I didn't trust your measurements & only used 2 lbs of chicken but I should've used the full 3 lbs. It would've been a perfect bean to chicken ratio! I used a little less than half the red pepper flakes cuz I'm a wimp. Cooked it all in 1 pan, cooking the diced chicken & onion first then adding the rest of the ingredients. Simmered for 30 min & it was perfect! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've tried a few white chili recipes and this one is the best so far. I only had three chicken breast (probably just under 2lbs), so had to cut the beans down to two cans. I cooked my chicken first in a pressure cooker, adding some of the same spices called for in the recipe. I used that broth instead of canned broth and shredded the chicken. I then dumped it all into a stock pot together, keeping the rest of the ingredients including the spice amounts at the ten serving suggestion (I did use fresh minced garlic instead of powdered). I did smash one can of the beans to give a bit of thickness to the sauce and minced one jalapeño pepper and diced two scallions. I simmered it all for an hour on low. Topped it with fresh cilantro, Monterey jack cheese and some avocado slices. The flavor was just right, chicken so tender and the broth had a great flavor. I contribute the flavor to using real homemade chicken broth and simmering longer than 30 minutes. Served four adults and we even seconds. So still quite a bit of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a camping tradition in my RV. My whole Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was excellent & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I've been making this one for a while now. It's my family's favorite. I get lots of requests for this one! I do use more broth (about 4 cups of the low sodium kind). It's sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We love this at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States