Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is honestly the best chili recipe that I’ve ever had. Absolutely knocked our socks off! This was a super delicious experience. Since I was only cooking for two, I cut the portions in half. I decided to boil and shred my chicken. I drained and rinsed the beans. To give my broth a little consistency, half the beans were processed. I added 3 times the amount of broth plus 1 tsp of salt for more flavor. Cover and simmer to complete this amazingly flavorful recipe. It was garnished with sliced avocado and fresh cilantro. This will be added to the hall of fame. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and it's AMAZING. I've made it for many potlucks and always get compliments. It's nice to have an option other than traditional chili. The main change that I make is how I prepare my chicken: I place all of the chicken in boiling water for a few minutes. It cooks pretty fast-- seven minutes, maybe. I take one out and cut it in half to make sure there is no pink remaining. Once done I cut each breast in half and shred with two forks. This sounds like a pain but is really quite simple and quick. I prefer shredded chicken in a chili versus cubed. Also I always play how much Great Northern beans I need by ear-- add a can at a time until it's the consistency you like. I never need as much as this recipe calls for. Garnish wish shredded cheese, sour cream, and the colored shredded tortilla chips are yummy with this too! Enjoy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really good on a cold or rainy day. Also healthier than its red counterpart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Family loved it...super easy too! Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very tasty and very simple. I made some changes recommended by others: poached the chicken in broth, then shredded it; pureed the last two cans of beans to thicken; added a can of Rotel tomatoes w/chili peppers. I did not have any fresh cilantro, though. After mixing it all, I put into a crockpot for a potluck lunch the next day. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe this evening. The whole family loved it....even my picky eaters!! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My husband and I were looking for something different for a local chili cook-off at the firehouse. He entered this recipe and won a Blue ribbon~ awesome taste. It's been a family favorite ever since. Many members of our family have requested the recipe, or even better, for us to make it for them! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is so delicious!! I tried it in modified portions (yes, I am one of those cooks who doesn't really measure)and it turned out delightful for me and mine. It was so easy and a great introduction to using cumin in the kitchen. Thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I make this often. Everyone loves it and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was soooo tasty! I could have kept eating it until it was all gone! I did like another person said and added the ingredients to a slow cooker for 3 hours on low. (My chicken was already cooked and shredded.) We topped our soup with sour cream, cheese, and cilantro. Served with cornbread on the side. Fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States