Michell Jenny's Challah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Easy to make bread for beginners. Turns out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
really nice bread. i used half whole wheat flour, still nice and light. does make a large braided loaf, next time i think i would divide it into 2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The crust hardened too quickly and the inside was not as soft as other recipes I've tried. I added 2 tsps more of sugar, since I prefer sweeter challah. However, the dough is VERY easy to work with. When tucking under the ends of my braid, I wet them slightly with water to make it easier for them to stick together. I also did not have to cook it for the duration called for, so keep any eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Rediscovered the bread machine while cleaning the basement. This recipe was just what I was looking for. A nice homemade bread - light and fluffy. The crust wasn't as hard as I've had on other store-bought challahs but my family devoured the whole loaf in one sitting. Great tasting warmed with some butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
FABULOUS BREAD!!! I will be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This Challah is super fantabulous! I like to put sugar in it, and I put alot, so it's really really delicious!! =o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuliipiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I made this challah by hand, and even so it was very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Made a nice large pretty loaf. The flavor was good, but not anything exciting. I was hoping to taste more of the honey in it, but I think I could have used sugar and gotten the same flavor. It was very good, I was hoping for something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!! This was the most amazing bread I've EVER tasted!!!! Tasted great and looks beautiful- I may be handing loaves of this out as gifts for the holidays! Thank you so much for sharing this TERRIFIC bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was just absolutely delicious. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States