Michele's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious and extremely easy! I did not have any crescent rolls, so used tater tots instead, and I didn't have italian sausage, so used the bulk pork breakfast sausage, and it was really good! Other than that, I made the recipe as given. Will definitely make it again!! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe came out great and so looking forward to making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
very good recipe, however I add the cheese at the last few minutes in the oven, otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I didn't have the exact ingredients available; but this is a great base recipe. Here is what I did: Browned the following: 12oz. Hot Italian Sausage (bulk) 8oz. Ground Beef 1 Orange Bell Pepper - chopped 1/2 large onion diced 1 heaping tbsp minced garlic I didn't have any frozen mixed veggies so I added the following: 5oz fresh sliced carrot 5oz fresh chopped celery 6oz frozen corn (thawed) 1 Fresh Jalapeno (chopped) 4 Roma Tomatos (chopped) Increased Oregano to 1/2 tsp and Black Pepper to 1/2 tsp I also didn't have a full 16 ounces for Spaghetti sauce, So I added 13oz. Spaghetti sauce with about 3 ounces of water. I topped this with a can of Immaculate Baking crescent rolls; since these are dairy free (and wonderful!). This came out delicious! Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Willis Wright
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
this is awsom!Used regular pork sausage and added some cayenne pepper for some kick.It didn't surrive to have leftovers the next day! Will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willis Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Central City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is more like a SAUCE than a casserole. I wont make it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this and maybe it was the frozen vegetables that were in it, but it was only ok. Next time, I think I will use some fresh vegetables and maybe some biscuits instead of the crescent rolls. It was just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This dish was just ok. needs some sprousing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the rolls didn't cook all the way through and I waited to put the cheese on the top. They were light brown, I added the cheese. When it melted, I served the casserole and the underside of the rolls were gooey. Kind of reminded me of Shepherd's pie, without the mashed potatoes. ADDENDUM: I have decided this is much better the second and third day. Flavors were married beautifully. I was still disappointed the crescent rolls didn't bake up better. I do think biscuits would be great on top but make sure they are cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States