Michele's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious and extremely easy! I did not have any crescent rolls, so used tater tots instead, and I didn't have italian sausage, so used the bulk pork breakfast sausage, and it was really good! Other than that, I made the recipe as given. Will definitely make it again!! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe came out great and so looking forward to making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
very good recipe, however I add the cheese at the last few minutes in the oven, otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I didn't have the exact ingredients available; but this is a great base recipe. Here is what I did: Browned the following: 12oz. Hot Italian Sausage (bulk) 8oz. Ground Beef 1 Orange Bell Pepper - chopped 1/2 large onion diced 1 heaping tbsp minced garlic I didn't have any frozen mixed veggies so I added the following: 5oz fresh sliced carrot 5oz fresh chopped celery 6oz frozen corn (thawed) 1 Fresh Jalapeno (chopped) 4 Roma Tomatos (chopped) Increased Oregano to 1/2 tsp and Black Pepper to 1/2 tsp I also didn't have a full 16 ounces for Spaghetti sauce, So I added 13oz. Spaghetti sauce with about 3 ounces of water. I topped this with a can of Immaculate Baking crescent rolls; since these are dairy free (and wonderful!). This came out delicious! Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by hawki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
this is awsom!Used regular pork sausage and added some cayenne pepper for some kick.It didn't surrive to have leftovers the next day! Will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This dish was just ok. needs some sprousing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was very good. The cheese burnt a little on our attempt and the dough topping was a little too sweet. Maybe a biscuit topping would have been less sweet and the cheese could be skipped. Will definitely make this again, the sausage and bell peppers make for a delicious aroma and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is definately a keeper. I did a few things different. I ussed a pound of chicken sausage and I seasoned the meat mixture with garlic and onion powder and adobo. I used a jar of chunky green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce. Do add little water like a 1/4 cup to the jar and shake so you can get all the sauce. Lastly I used colby jack cheese. Family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlc1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this and maybe it was the frozen vegetables that were in it, but it was only ok. Next time, I think I will use some fresh vegetables and maybe some biscuits instead of the crescent rolls. It was just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States