Michele's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe came out great and so looking forward to making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is definately a keeper. I did a few things different. I ussed a pound of chicken sausage and I seasoned the meat mixture with garlic and onion powder and adobo. I used a jar of chunky green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce. Do add little water like a 1/4 cup to the jar and shake so you can get all the sauce. Lastly I used colby jack cheese. Family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
very good recipe, however I add the cheese at the last few minutes in the oven, otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious and extremely easy! I did not have any crescent rolls, so used tater tots instead, and I didn't have italian sausage, so used the bulk pork breakfast sausage, and it was really good! Other than that, I made the recipe as given. Will definitely make it again!! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a new family favorite! I prefer the cheese layer underneath the dough topping so it stays soft. And the sweeter dough varieties that Pillsbury has are even tastier on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
this is awsom!Used regular pork sausage and added some cayenne pepper for some kick.It didn't surrive to have leftovers the next day! Will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Central City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My family loved it however made several changes due to what I had available. A couple friends happen to stop by with their son, they loved it too. I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef, I did not have hot Italian sausage only original so I added a small jalapeno from the garden with seeds to meat while cooking. Because I used more burger, I added a little bit more flour, salt, pepper. I did not have oregano so I used MC Perfect Pinch Italian Seasoning and used 1/2 tsp. For the sauce, the brand I buy is smaller than what this recipe calls for so I used 23.5oz jar of Spicy Sausage Sauce plus a half a jar of Chunky 3 cheese. I did not have crescent rolls so I used butter flavored biscuits instead, I used a rolling pin and flattened them. I spread 1 C. shredded cheese on top of meat mix then put flattened biscuits on top, then added another cup of cheese. Baked for 25 minutes. EXCELLENT. I noticed several comments that said it needed some sprousing up...well this will do it! It gives it just enough kick but not where it is too spicy you can't eat it. My five stars is based on my changes, I am sure it is great the way she has it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the rolls didn't cook all the way through and I waited to put the cheese on the top. They were light brown, I added the cheese. When it melted, I served the casserole and the underside of the rolls were gooey. Kind of reminded me of Shepherd's pie, without the mashed potatoes. ADDENDUM: I have decided this is much better the second and third day. Flavors were married beautifully. I was still disappointed the crescent rolls didn't bake up better. I do think biscuits would be great on top but make sure they are cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Ok base recipe... easy to jazz it up and easy to make. But, I only gave it 4 stars because it does take a LOT of jazzing... I added more seasonings (according to family's tastes), added shredded cheese (swiss is really good on this!). One time, I even added sauerkraut to the recipe and it turned out like a bierock (cabbage roll) casserole. Again, super easy to change up so very worth keeping in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States